Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos

    Average Rating:

    112 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 112

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      Yes this is a great Mojito recipe. I have replaced the club soda with Sprite, which is a lemon-lime soda. Found it adds to the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      This is a GREAT recipe!! We loved them on our 4th of July picnic. I have already made them again and just made another batch today. The only thing I did was add an extra 1/2 cup of Bacardi Rum and a little more mint leaves. Thank You for a GREAT summer drink!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      So good!! I made 2 gallons to take on the river with us for our canoe trip and was passing it out. Everyone was asking how I made it. Wonderful. I did use Bacardi Citrus Rum but other than that followed the recipe. I will make this all the time now. Thank you!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe!!! Instead of using all club soda - I mixed 1/2 club soda and 1/2 Squirt so that it had more ZING!! It was sooooo good! The girls drank the 1st pitcher in about 15 minutes and were begging for another! Sadly....I didn't have enough limes so they had to settle for wine.....now I'm prepared! I've squeezed 2 bags of limes and froze the juice! Thank you for the recipe!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Thanks for this fabulous recipe! I bought a mint plant since I was making this so often! The freshness of the limes & mint are key. I add a little more mint & rum that the recipe calls for, but that is just my preference. This is a great base recipe to customize to personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Muy bien! This was such a refreshing mojito, and we really enjoyed them. Mojitos can be quite a labor-intensive drink to make one by one, so making a full pitcher was such a wonderful idea and time-saver. It made it possible to actually sit and have a pleasant conversation while everyone enjoyed their lovely cocktails. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Rita. Made for ZWT #7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe. The tricks to a good mojito are 1) freshness, and 2) the muddling to release the mint oils. I have had a multitude of poor mojitos over time. I will no longer order this drink when I'm out unless I know that a bartender can make a good mojito. The recipe provider here, Rita, has made emphatically clear how to make this drink properly. Ignore her warnings, and you end up with one of those blah drinks like I've had in so many bars and restaurants. It's really not worth your while to make mojitos unless you have fresh ingredients, and are willing to put in the time to make it according to the recipe. If you do this, you will have THE best summer refreshing drink you can imagine! As an aside, a mojito (good one) is the very first alcoholic drink of any type that my daughter could ever tolerate, and she couldn't wait to have us try one, because she actually liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Perfect way to make Mojitos. Once the gals got a taste, that pitcher was empty in record time. I even had to snatch the pitcher away after one eager imbiber had already poured herself a mint-n-lime laden drink just to get a picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      MARAVILLOSO MOJITOS ...... This was very easy and fast to make and made my Cinco De Mayo deleitoso !!! I will certainly use this recipe again and again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      F.Y.I. for those who may be wondering how many ounces there are in a pitcher, the answer is 60 ounces. I won't be making mojitos for another few months, but this recipe sounds great. And, who can argue with a five star, 78 reviews rating? lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Had some friends over last night and these went down a complete storm. They had brought non alcoholic beer with them, but soon changed their minds when we mentioned Mojitos. :oD They said they were the nicest Mojitos they'd ever had. Praise indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I don't know if it was because I had jumbo limes or if it was my new lime squeezer or what, but four limes gave me a cup of lime juice. So I only used the 4 limes and added 1/2 cup of rum. Came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      The most refreshing thing I've had in quite a while. Thank you for sharing Ralph

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These are so yummy and dangerous! I did not have white rum, but they turned out fine with gold. I used fresh mint from my yard and also garnished with mint. Everyone liked them even though they had never tried a Mojito before. I will use this recipe again and again! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Great drink! Can't wait to make another pitcher!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Not much more I can add to all these reviews. Whats not to love about this recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was so refreshing. I loved the bitterness from the limes, but yet it has a sweetness to it. We had these for our Canada Day Celebration on July 1st. I had to make a second batch, of course we ran out of limes, my last batch I only used 6 limes, but it was still great. Thank you for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe 09 Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Another 5 star review! Made these for the 4th of July weekend and it was a hit! Made exactly as the recipe stated...Making more tonight! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Absolutely loved it! After vacationing in Florida in drinking these we came home bought a muddler and a mint plant and started making mojitos. We made adjustments to use this recipe for a single serving. We have been drinking them so much I think the lime juice has burnt the lining right off my stomach. What a refreshing summer drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    33%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh mint


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes