112 Reviews

Yes this is a great Mojito recipe. I have replaced the club soda with Sprite, which is a lemon-lime soda. Found it adds to the flavour.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jake boyle October 09, 2011

This is a GREAT recipe!! We loved them on our 4th of July picnic. I have already made them again and just made another batch today. The only thing I did was add an extra 1/2 cup of Bacardi Rum and a little more mint leaves. Thank You for a GREAT summer drink!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hope2day July 10, 2010

So good!! I made 2 gallons to take on the river with us for our canoe trip and was passing it out. Everyone was asking how I made it. Wonderful. I did use Bacardi Citrus Rum but other than that followed the recipe. I will make this all the time now. Thank you!! :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shamrockluver July 14, 2011

I LOVE this recipe!!! Instead of using all club soda - I mixed 1/2 club soda and 1/2 Squirt so that it had more ZING!! It was sooooo good! The girls drank the 1st pitcher in about 15 minutes and were begging for another! Sadly....I didn't have enough limes so they had to settle for wine.....now I'm prepared! I've squeezed 2 bags of limes and froze the juice! Thank you for the recipe!!!!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
face_artist June 15, 2011

Thanks for this fabulous recipe! I bought a mint plant since I was making this so often! The freshness of the limes & mint are key. I add a little more mint & rum that the recipe calls for, but that is just my preference. This is a great base recipe to customize to personal taste.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SpiceMaster September 27, 2011

Muy bien! This was such a refreshing mojito, and we really enjoyed them. Mojitos can be quite a labor-intensive drink to make one by one, so making a full pitcher was such a wonderful idea and time-saver. It made it possible to actually sit and have a pleasant conversation while everyone enjoyed their lovely cocktails. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Rita. Made for ZWT #7.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 25, 2011

This is a fantastic recipe. The tricks to a good mojito are 1) freshness, and 2) the muddling to release the mint oils. I have had a multitude of poor mojitos over time. I will no longer order this drink when I'm out unless I know that a bartender can make a good mojito. The recipe provider here, Rita, has made emphatically clear how to make this drink properly. Ignore her warnings, and you end up with one of those blah drinks like I've had in so many bars and restaurants. It's really not worth your while to make mojitos unless you have fresh ingredients, and are willing to put in the time to make it according to the recipe. If you do this, you will have THE best summer refreshing drink you can imagine! As an aside, a mojito (good one) is the very first alcoholic drink of any type that my daughter could ever tolerate, and she couldn't wait to have us try one, because she actually liked it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nyl senoj July 12, 2011

Perfect way to make Mojitos. Once the gals got a taste, that pitcher was empty in record time. I even had to snatch the pitcher away after one eager imbiber had already poured herself a mint-n-lime laden drink just to get a picture!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs May 30, 2011

MARAVILLOSO MOJITOS ...... This was very easy and fast to make and made my Cinco De Mayo deleitoso !!! I will certainly use this recipe again and again :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lacona.armstrong May 06, 2011

F.Y.I. for those who may be wondering how many ounces there are in a pitcher, the answer is 60 ounces. I won't be making mojitos for another few months, but this recipe sounds great. And, who can argue with a five star, 78 reviews rating? lol!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Staten Island Slovak April 18, 2010
Refreshing Mojito by the Pitcher Mojitos