Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Lemon & Cucumber Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Lemon & Cucumber Water

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2007

      Not only is this delicious, it's good for you too. Cucumber has many properties which are good for the skin and body, including fiber and it contains a variety of beneficial minerals including silica, potassium and magnesium. Silica, in case you didn't know, can improve the health and complexion of your skin, plus the cucumbers hydrating effect is a must for glowing skin. So, not only is this a good drink, it is good for you! Add a few mint sprigs for even more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This is the perfect refreshing summer drink. I will be sure to always have a pitcher of this stuff in the fridge! Any low calorie drink that doesn't have artificial sweeteners is always worth having around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I usually did not that drink much water, until my Son in Law told to me about this recipe. I just love drinking it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Light, refreshing, just what I was looking for to prepare for a BBQ today. Wanted a satisfying drink but without sugar. I doubled the amount of cucumber and lemon slices and added two sprigs of fresh lemon verbena from the herb garden; ice cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Re-FRESH-ing! Used this for a spa party I had... the massage therapist loved it so much that she uses it at all her events! It is so easy & cheep, but tastes very Expensive!! Loved it!! Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I made a pitcher and put it in the fridge. I like the flavor and will probably keep some on hand often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Lovely and light. A nice refreshing mealtime beverage. We have our own good tasting water now, unlike when we were on city water. If water tastes stale after a day in the fridge, I suggest buying a good spring water like Crystal Geyser. I shudder to think what I used to drink out of the tap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I have added lemon and/or cucumber to my pitchers of water for ages. I like how it provides a fresh, clean flavor to the water and masks any slight chemical taste. The pitchers also look lovely for presentation during parties and such. It is very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Sorry - this just wasn't to our liking. Our family of 5 (2 adults, 1 teen & a toddler) plus our dear Gram didn't care for it. Down the drain it went.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I tried this out of curiosity, since I drink 80 oz. of water per day. This really is refreshing as it takes the boringness out of water! LOL Thanks for submitting this, now I'm sure to get my water intake even on the weekends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Lemon & Cucumber Water

    Serving Size: 1 (3807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    56%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites