Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Lemon & Cucumber Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Lemon & Cucumber Water

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2010

      I didn't think I'd like this but I do! I will definitely be making this again. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I also first tried this recipe at a day spa...minus the lemons. The longer the cucumbers sit in water, the better, more flavorful the water becomes. Do not use a plastic jar; it won't work. I bought a glass sun tea cooler glass jar from Walmart which has a spout on the bottom of the jar. I sliced the cucumbers, poured filtered water on top and put it in the fridge for several days. Whenever I drink a cup of cucumber water, I put a cup of filtered water back into the jar. I think the lemon, lime, or orange addition will be tasty too but I haven't tried it, yet. The biggest key to success is using a glass jar and letting it sit for days. ENJOY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      This is great! If you have a special outfit to wear to a special event I cannot recommend this enough. Stay away from salt and sugar for 2 days and drink plenty of this and you will slim your waist line by up to 10 cm (3 inches). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      This is really good. My daughter and I both loved it as did 2 of my boys. My husband didn't care for it. We live in the desert where it gets really hot and really dry. This is will be a nice alternative to plain water and iced tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I used 1 cucumber, 1 lemon and 1 lime in a large plastic pitcher. I cleaned the fruit and cucumber and then sliced it like it says to in the recipe and let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hours and I LOVE IT! Where I live it gets into triple digits during the summer and I hate the taste of most water. It tastes metalic and chemically so I have drank alot of ice tea and Crystal Light and wanted to find something I would drink this summer that was more healthier and this recipe is simple and ROCKS. I plan to check out the other recipes as well using mint, sage and rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This is one of my favorites! Have a similar recipe in my Spa Water Book...I agree about the plastic jar..Also, plastic spigots on beverage server jars are a waste of $$...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Wonderful recipe that I have also had at the spa. I made it for a an engagement party and it was a big hit. Very elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I had this at a spa recently and it was so good!! Very refreshing and tasty! Nice twist on plain water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I made this water as part of our Mother's Day brunch and we just loved it! Even the guys really liked it! It adds a wonderful crispness and freshness to the water. It's also inspired us to try this with other combinations to create different flavors to the water. Thank you very much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Wanted to try this to change the taste of tap water, around here, tap isnt so tasty.. I think it changes the water to a crisp taste. I used oranges and honey dew mellon, altho when i tasted it, thought it needed more citris. maybe make a little orange juice, syrup, and give it more of a taste of orangelemon aid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is wonderful! What I can add is that the cucumber flavors the water more strongly than does the lemon. So, I usually put about half the amount of cucumber as lemon to balance out the flavors. This is a great way to get yourself to drink more of that healthy water!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was so very refreshing. I am now keeping a pitcher of it in my fridge at the studio for my customers to enjoy and they all rave about the WildWays Water! LOL I use limes or oranges with the cukes and have found any citrus to be grand! Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I do this often. For dinner, we almost always have water with our meal. This makes it especially nice when we have guests. Someone always comments on the cucumber. Refreshing, clean and doesn't overpower your meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I first had this water at Esperanza's Spa in Cabo (Mexico), but they used lime instead of lemon. We love it! They serve it at room temperature which is also wonderful. I love the smell of the cucumber in the water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Hey, this is really good! I was a little skeptical, but I do love cucumber, so I thought it might turn out well. It sure did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Wonderful and refreshing! This is making it a lot easier to get my glasses of water in each day. This will be a constant in my fridge. The funny thing is a day after I made this water at home, I went to my salon and they had it there too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I live in Kansas City, where the heat index has been well over 100 degrees for a week, and it is NOT a dry heat. This stuff is a perfect antidote. It starts off with the lemon flavor, and then finishes with the cucumber. I've already gotten my mom hooked on this, and my DH chose this over bourbon. We keep a pitcher in the fridge and top it off when we get a glass; this is day three and the flavor is only slightly starting to fade. LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      this was good i have a terrible sweet tooth but bcos im on a diet no sugary drinks for me this was nice n refreshing the pitcher looked so cute with the lemon n cucumber slices floating on the top !!! this is healthy too as cucumber is known to reduce blaoting and water retention it did help for me !! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I'm surprised how good this is! Nice to have a simple drink that is without sugar, taste this refreshing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I've had lemon water (of course) and I've actually had cucumber water at a restaurant in San Diego, but I've would have never been creative enough to combine them. This is divine and really quenched my thirst, esp. when the thermostat is hovering at 80 already. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Lemon & Cucumber Water

    Serving Size: 1 (3807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    56%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites