Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Lemon Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Lemon Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2011

      Lemony and springy! I whisked together the sauce, placed the asparagus in a grill pan, poured sauce over it and roasted the vegetables for 7-8 minutes at 425 degrees! Fresh parsley replaced thyme. Easy and fast! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Ok, I'll be perfectly honest in that I didn't expect I'd like this recipe as much as I do, but once I tasted it, the food was gone in a flash. The light tart taste of the lemon contrasted especially well with the dark earthy flavors of the asparagus, extra virgin olive oil and toasted pine nuts. All this action takes place against a delightful backdrop of artfully suggested dijon mustard, kosher salt, thyme and garlic. Definitely recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was so delicious. The flavors all go together so well. I roasted my asparagus instead of blanching. Everything else I followed exactly. I will definately make my asparagus like this again. Made for Veg*n swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This is so good! I made this for last nights dinner and prepared it exactly as written. The tang of the lemon with the garlic and thyme was a perfect complement to the asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Made for Mother's Day. Great that it can be made in advance. and everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      We really enjoyed aspargus this way. The dressing was light and refreshing! Thanks Rita, made this for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Rita....this recipe is the bomb!! DH loved it and wants it again soon. "Wonderful" is what he said between bites. ;) Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This is lovely asparagus! The vinaigrette is just the right blend of tanginess - just the right amount for a pound of asparagus, and the pine nuts were a great touch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I used to think that roasted asparagus was my favorite way to prepare this spring vegetable. Not any more...this recipe has changed my mind and now has first place. I love that I can make it ahead of time focusing on the rest of the meal. The lemon dressing is perfect...not too sour, and the crunch of the pine nuts adds the perfect touch. I photographed this dish, then later realized that my toasted pine nuts were not in the picture! They made it to my plate however. Great recipe, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This was really good.Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Loved this dish! It tasted light and refreshing. I have never had asparagus before but this recipe inspired me to try and I loved it!! Very easy to make and it takes very little time so it is good for a workday night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      A very easy and tasty side dish. I loved the nuts with this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is one fast side dish! The vinaigrette was quick and easy to put together and was delicious to boot. The only thing I did differently was add garlic powder and skipped the nuts since I didn't have any. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Lemon Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.1
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    74%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 911.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites