13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lemony and springy! I whisked together the sauce, placed the asparagus in a grill pan, poured sauce over it and roasted the vegetables for 7-8 minutes at 425 degrees! Fresh parsley replaced thyme. Easy and fast! Reviewed for Veg Tag/May.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl May 12, 2011

Ok, I'll be perfectly honest in that I didn't expect I'd like this recipe as much as I do, but once I tasted it, the food was gone in a flash. The light tart taste of the lemon contrasted especially well with the dark earthy flavors of the asparagus, extra virgin olive oil and toasted pine nuts. All this action takes place against a delightful backdrop of artfully suggested dijon mustard, kosher salt, thyme and garlic. Definitely recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stingo January 05, 2010

This was so delicious. The flavors all go together so well. I roasted my asparagus instead of blanching. Everything else I followed exactly. I will definately make my asparagus like this again. Made for Veg*n swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* September 04, 2009

This is so good! I made this for last nights dinner and prepared it exactly as written. The tang of the lemon with the garlic and thyme was a perfect complement to the asparagus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario May 15, 2008

Made for Mother's Day. Great that it can be made in advance. and everyone liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 26, 2008

We really enjoyed aspargus this way. The dressing was light and refreshing! Thanks Rita, made this for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven June 17, 2007

Rita....this recipe is the bomb!! DH loved it and wants it again soon. "Wonderful" is what he said between bites. ;) Thanks for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast June 17, 2007

This is lovely asparagus! The vinaigrette is just the right blend of tanginess - just the right amount for a pound of asparagus, and the pine nuts were a great touch. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. June 07, 2007

I used to think that roasted asparagus was my favorite way to prepare this spring vegetable. Not any more...this recipe has changed my mind and now has first place. I love that I can make it ahead of time focusing on the rest of the meal. The lemon dressing is perfect...not too sour, and the crunch of the pine nuts adds the perfect touch. I photographed this dish, then later realized that my toasted pine nuts were not in the picture! They made it to my plate however. Great recipe, Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema June 07, 2007

This was really good.Will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie June 02, 2007
Refreshing Lemon Asparagus