Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Cannellini Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Cannellini Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2010

      Been doing this for years since a memorable trip to Italy where they add tuna packed in olive oil and omit the parsley and sometimes add diced tomato. I cook my own beans (try those from Rancho Gordo in Napa Valley, which you can buy online) and it's even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Refreshing is the perfect description for this salad. I loved the flavors of the dressing. I did decrease the cumin a bit as I'm not wild about it, but can't imagine this salad without it as it was a great addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      A lovely bean salad...the dressing is "wonderfully refreshing" as Stardustannie suggested. I loved the way the tang of the lemon played off of the buttery beans!! I halved this for a quick lunch treat for 2 and happily got rid of some winter stock canned beans by sending them off with fresh summer basil and parsley...this is similar to other "light pesto-y" dressings I've made but the cumin adds a neat new twist and a wonderful new layer of flavor. I will make the dish again as well as include the dressing as a new way to style other dishes!! Made for Zarr ZWT on a day when easy was a perfect option...I LOVE to "cook" with a food processor!!! THANKS for sharing this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Delish! I didn't have the fresh herbs and I really like Spice Supreme's Pizza Seasoning so I substituted that (about 1/8 cup-it's strong!) for the herbs in this full recipe. Thought I would miss the onions not being in it, but I don't! Use the fresh lemon juice, though, it's worth it. With the above dried herbs though, you won't need hardly any salt and pepper even if you drain and wash your canned beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This was super simple and tasty. After reading some other reviews and trying the salad I agree that tomatoes would enhance this dish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Great bean salad! Super fast and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Very nice. . .refreshing is a good title for this one. None of the flavors truly stand out, they all just blend together nicely. Agree that tomatoes would be good in here as would some cucumber. Thanks for sharing! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Fantastic, a perfect example of the "less is more" type of recipe that is my favorite. Simple, clean flavors, and healthful. Thanks, Stardustannie! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was great and easy too!!!! I let it sit about a half an hour before serving. I used white beans, cuz that's all I could find. I also didn't have any more fresh basil, so just used some dried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Wordeful salad! I boiled my own cannellini beans and halfed the recipe, otherwhise I followed the recipe as written. I liked the cummin in it, it added something different! I cut a fresh tomato in cubes and toss it. And that was my lunch for today! Easy, tasty and healthy. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

    • on July 31, 2007

      Nobody touched this salad at a recent work potluck. I liked the recipe, but maybe the garlic smell scared them off. I did follow the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Yum! I used butter beans and the dressing gave them such a subtle but interesting flavour. Would make a perfect summer side-salad for just about anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Cannellini Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.7
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    42%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes