10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This lemonade is just WONDERFUL, although be sure to serve IMMEDIATELY. The first time I made it was great coming out of the blender, but it sat too long (couple hours at room temp) before serving and it wasn't quite as good. It's great with a mexican dish. Next time, I'll try to save some for freezer pops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Canadian Chef June 03, 2010

This is wonderful! I agree with the reviewer who said they'll never buy lemon/limeaide from the store again. This is so simple and far more delicious than anything the store can offer. We love it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmIbrahim August 31, 2009

I Had to make this again and experiment. I made a classic batch, a pink lemonade batch by adding an 1 1/2 ounces of Grenadine and then a batch of limeade by of course using limes. all turned out perfectly delicous. I love this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel May 26, 2009

I don't think I'll bother with regular lemonade when I can have this! It tastes like you're on a tropical island having a drink you wouldn't know how to make at home. I've done this with just lemons and half lime/half lemons. In fact, I love it so much that I started purchasing large quantities of lemons and limes so I could regularly whip this up. I swear it's a cure for flu symptoms, and maybe if I add a touch of vodka I really won't care. DELICIOUS! THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyZoe December 12, 2008

My Son told me to try this recipe. His girlfriend perfers this over tradition lemonade..I used 2 limes,1/2 cup sugar 4 tblsp sweetened condensed milk, 6 ice cubes and 3 cups cold water(fit in my blender) Serves 4... I have made it many times for company,everyone loves the lime flavor and so refreshingt....Lemons are 98 cents each, limes are 5 for 1.00 can make many more glasses of limeade..Thank U fore this recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck August 11, 2008

A lovely different way to make lemonade, I have a generous lemon tree through winter so used lemons and some leftover condensed milk I had for a lovely treat. made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 12, 2008

I was a little leery of this one with the condensed milk in it, but this turned out pretty good. I halved it all so it would fit into my blender and used less water and more ice (I have a Margaritaville) so it would blend nicely. Very refreshing! Made for ZWT. Kids liked this one too. I think the milk actually helped so there was none of that sugar "grit" you get sometimes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX July 03, 2008

Made for ZWT4...I really liked this but the kids that I made it for would not drink it. They said it tasted funny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping July 01, 2008

Hats off to those Brazilians! My family went nuts for this stuff, and I didn't even use real lemons or limes (I used the liquid stuff in the green bottles!)!!! And I had to substitute milk and sugar for the sweetened condensed milk. I whipped the daylights out of it in the blend---got a real head of foam on the top which looks so pretty! My only "complaint" would be that I wasn't sure if I was supposed to add the 14 ice-cubes to the blender or for serving--the recipe isn't clear on that point. But never mind---we didn't put icecubes in the blender, but in the glasses. My 12 yo DD commented that this reminded her of a Kentucky Derby "mint julep" (mocktail) she made for 4-H Foods Revue this past April. I bet this would be even delicious-i-er with some brandy or rum! *ZWT4 - South America*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber June 19, 2008

Quick and easy lemonade and yes almost smoothie like. Used the lemons I had on hand and made as posted. Deliciously different and a very refreshing summer drink. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry June 16, 2008
Refreshing Brazilian Lemonade