Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Refreshing Brazilian Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Refreshing Brazilian Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      This lemonade is just WONDERFUL, although be sure to serve IMMEDIATELY. The first time I made it was great coming out of the blender, but it sat too long (couple hours at room temp) before serving and it wasn't quite as good. It's great with a mexican dish. Next time, I'll try to save some for freezer pops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This is wonderful! I agree with the reviewer who said they'll never buy lemon/limeaide from the store again. This is so simple and far more delicious than anything the store can offer. We love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I Had to make this again and experiment. I made a classic batch, a pink lemonade batch by adding an 1 1/2 ounces of Grenadine and then a batch of limeade by of course using limes. all turned out perfectly delicous. I love this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I don't think I'll bother with regular lemonade when I can have this! It tastes like you're on a tropical island having a drink you wouldn't know how to make at home. I've done this with just lemons and half lime/half lemons. In fact, I love it so much that I started purchasing large quantities of lemons and limes so I could regularly whip this up. I swear it's a cure for flu symptoms, and maybe if I add a touch of vodka I really won't care. DELICIOUS! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      My Son told me to try this recipe. His girlfriend perfers this over tradition lemonade..I used 2 limes,1/2 cup sugar 4 tblsp sweetened condensed milk, 6 ice cubes and 3 cups cold water(fit in my blender) Serves 4... I have made it many times for company,everyone loves the lime flavor and so refreshingt....Lemons are 98 cents each, limes are 5 for 1.00 can make many more glasses of limeade..Thank U fore this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      A lovely different way to make lemonade, I have a generous lemon tree through winter so used lemons and some leftover condensed milk I had for a lovely treat. made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I was a little leery of this one with the condensed milk in it, but this turned out pretty good. I halved it all so it would fit into my blender and used less water and more ice (I have a Margaritaville) so it would blend nicely. Very refreshing! Made for ZWT. Kids liked this one too. I think the milk actually helped so there was none of that sugar "grit" you get sometimes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...I really liked this but the kids that I made it for would not drink it. They said it tasted funny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Hats off to those Brazilians! My family went nuts for this stuff, and I didn't even use real lemons or limes (I used the liquid stuff in the green bottles!)!!! And I had to substitute milk and sugar for the sweetened condensed milk. I whipped the daylights out of it in the blend---got a real head of foam on the top which looks so pretty! My only "complaint" would be that I wasn't sure if I was supposed to add the 14 ice-cubes to the blender or for serving--the recipe isn't clear on that point. But never mind---we didn't put icecubes in the blender, but in the glasses. My 12 yo DD commented that this reminded her of a Kentucky Derby "mint julep" (mocktail) she made for 4-H Foods Revue this past April. I bet this would be even delicious-i-er with some brandy or rum! *ZWT4 - South America*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Quick and easy lemonade and yes almost smoothie like. Used the lemons I had on hand and made as posted. Deliciously different and a very refreshing summer drink. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Refreshing Brazilian Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.2
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    70%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 40.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 47.1 g
    188%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites