Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Average Rating:

    590 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 590

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2010

      Wow, this is EXACTLY how my mama makes them, right down to the part about being hard to cut with the "rock-hard" chocolate. These were my favorite treat growing up, when my mom made them frequently. She makes them less often now, and I just realized that I have never made them for my husband. He just suggested that I make them for the Christmas cookie tray. Thanks so much for helping me remember an old childhood favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      I made a half batch in an 8 X 8 baking dish, and cut down on the sugar, as another reviewer had mentioned. (I used 1 cup.) Totally delicious. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      these were GREAT! my parents loved these and said they were even better than Reeses! Since it is very rich, we really could not eat them all in a short time frame (though we would really want to). I tested a few bars and froze them to see if they would hold up ok when frozen and thawed. They did! tasted just the same. We will be making these a lot and freezing for when we have a craving :) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Wow its what a Reeses Cup wants to be when it grows up.I used dark chocolate chips and turned out super good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      I thought they were a bit too sweet, but still good enough to give it 4 stars. Overall they were quite good. I found them better the next day. My co-workers loved them and one took some home for her husband...then kept them for herself. I will def. keep this one, just maybe less sugar for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Yum! I made 1/2 batch but should have made a full batch because my grandson and his friend finished these off in nothing flat. I added a little bit of cream to the chocolate and they turned out well. Thanks Karen for sharing this simple and great recipe. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      These are so good, just like what you'd buy at the store. Next time I will have to half the recipe for the sake of my waist line!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      No, 520 reviews is not enough... ;) As others have stated previously I added several tablespoons of heavy cream to the chocolate so that it stayed a bit creamy like the namesake's candy does. We kept the pieces really small but that didn't stop people from having 3-4. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This dish was amazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggggg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Wow! These bars are delicious. If you like Reese's peanut butter cups, you'll LOVE these. I followed the recipe exactly and let them sit at room temperature about five hours before cutting into them. They were amazing!! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This was so easy to make!!!! I made this for my boyfriend as a sweet treat and he loved it :D I'm going to make this again for Thanksgiving for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Definitely easy to make, delicious to eat and RICH. We loved every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Super easy and really tasty! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      OMG how much I love reeses! these taste the same as them I mean like exactly like them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I made these with crunchy peanut butter and they were supreme! Will definately be making again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Oh these are fantastic! I think I might add a little more peanut butter next time. Thanks for the review that mentioned freezing...if we have any left it's a great idea to freeze and bring out for unexpected guests! Thanks for the easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      i have to agree with everyone else. these were so easy to make. i made a batch for a party i was hosting and had to make another batch while people were here because we ran out. i like the idea of the parchment or wax paper, if i am going to make them again, but we had no problem getting them out of the pan and people were running their fingers around the edges trying to get the remnants out and licking the bowls. you would have thought i had 5 year olds in the kitchen with me. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Easy and ooooh so decadent. I lined the pan with wax paper too. Took them to a Fourth of July celebration and it was so hot today that I had to keep moving in and out of the refrigerator. But they were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I made these exactly as the recipe states a few weeks ago to rave reviews. I wanted to make them again to bring to a party, but switched it up by using vanilla wafer crumbs, almond butter, half as much icing sugar, and dark chocolate. I also sprinkled some sliced almonds on top. They were amazing, and tasted like chocolate-covered almonds. Yum - I'll be making these, both ways, for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      Karen, I wish I could give more stars because it sure does deserve it. I lined my pan with wax paper which made it so easy to cut and I also added more chocolate. I actually used melting wafers which worked great. This took no time to put together and was gone in a day, very rich but it will satisfy the sweet craving. I will definately be making this one again, thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Serving Size: 1 (1534 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    55%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 118.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    77%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites