604 Reviews

I made these for the annual fundraiser at the school my son attends. After dividing and bagging them, there were a few left over which I gave to my boys. They begged me to make more!! I chilled the pan for about 1½ hours, and scored the chocolate before cutting through the mixture. By doing this, I had no problem with the chocolate cracking. So easy, and so good. My "Picky Panel of Judges" gave this recipe 5 stars.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Kitty November 10, 2002

So easy to make in no time at all with ingredients I already had on hand. My son (who is 3) Loved making and eating them. Very rich and creamy. They Taste Just like the Reece's Peanut Butter Cups. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustaQT November 02, 2002

Yummy, one of the best things I have ever tasted. This recipe is great when you don’t have a lot of time and are in the mood for something rich. I will definitely make these again!! Thanks for posting. A++++

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrAzYcOoKeR222 September 23, 2002

These are amazing! I figured they would be, with the great reviews. Easy to make (I had some help from my four legged friends--well, they sat in the kitchen, hoping for handouts). I made these and took them to work, and they disappeared! I had to call mine Reese's Polygons, thought, because I did not allow the bars to warm a bit before trying to cut them, and they tended to cut unevenly. By the time I got to the end of the pan, though, they had sufficiently warmed and were easy to cut. I cut these into very small squares, because they were so rich, so they spread really far (they fed ~30 people) and most people got to have seconds. I would make these again in a heartbeat!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bellacola September 20, 2002

Well, I'll be darned if these don't taste exactly like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup!! Five stars from my 13, 11 and 2 year old grandkids - they just about ate them until they were sick. And so easy to make. Thank you for this one!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue September 16, 2002

I'll add to the list of 5 stars on this recipe. We had this Saturday and it was the hit of our cookout. My neighbor made the recipe, and said it was simple and easy to make and wants to a another batch pretty soon. You sure were right when you said Rich! Whew! Great recipe. Thanks.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck September 16, 2002

This recpie was out of this world. It tasted almost like a peanut butter fudge and yet it was so eazy to make.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
King Chef September 15, 2002

These bars were so easy to make. My hubby loved them and well I brought them to work and everyone at work loved them. Want to make a good impression with the boss.............make these bars.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Johnson September 10, 2002

WOW!!!! These are rich but oh so good. I made them to pack in the kids lunches as dessert but I see that they are almost gone already. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips because thats what I had on hand. These are a winner. Thanks Karen!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 September 04, 2002

Best fix for my chocolate peanut butter cravings I have ever found. Many Thanks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Cookie September 02, 2002
Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)