595 Reviews

I have been making this recipe for sometime. It freezes very well.

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babs1 July 11, 2002

These are really sinful...not a bad thing! When you are good, you deserve to be spoiled. I put them in the refrigerator (not something you would want to do) and it made them almost like jawbreakers until they thawed. But, they barely lasted long enough to thaw, yummy, thanks for indulging my gluttony!

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita November 01, 2002

Really delicious and so simple to make. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom June 10, 2002

Ok, I'll have to toss in my vote for 5 stars as well. These are extremely easy to make, and extremely addictive, and extremely delicious! I'm going to have to agree to someone elses post, that putting wax paper in the pan and THEN putting in the ingredients would definately be easier then cutting them right out of the pan. HOWEVER, that broken up first one that comes out will always give you and excuse to eat it. VERY NUMMY! Thanks for sharing!!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal August 27, 2002

I made these for my boyfriend and his athletic training staff....well, needless to say, football players, the staff, even outsiders were taking them! Once the word got around..they were gone! These were super easy to make..I think the hardest part was evening the mixture out into the waxed paper lining! They tasted just like Reeces...and were delicious! They are very rich..everyone who had one immediately went for a something to drink...ha ha.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angelcm44 August 26, 2002

OMG, I find it hard to stop eating these long enough to rate them. These are 10 stars, but unfortunately the rating only goes to 5. I can't believe that these actually taste just like the original reese's cups. They were super easy to make and even easier to eat. Thank you so much for making it possible for me to make my all time favorite candy at home.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq August 25, 2002

No empty promises here! Absolutely delicious! The chocolate didn't crack on me, either. What I did was chill it for about 1/2 an hour in the fridge, then cut it with a sharp steak knife, in a long constant motion (as opposed to a sawing motion). You MUST try these!!!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krittylea21 August 14, 2002

There are no words to describe how fantastic these bars are. Everyone I have made them for has raved!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lani August 30, 2002

I made these with crushed vanilla wafers instead of the graham (they were in the cabinet), and semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate (father was visiting and can't have the milk). They were a little hard to cut but even messy they were worth it! Very tasty!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ Lana ~ August 25, 2002

I received this same recipe from a friend at work and they are SOOOO EASY and SOOOO GOOD! At every work potluck, one of us just has to make it! There are never any to bring home, however. One hint: Make sure you let the chocolate harden no more than about a half hr in the fridge, or the chocolate may crack when you try to cut them. :)

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjay August 06, 2002
Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)