593 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would give this recipe a 10 star if I could! Love the peanut butter and chocolate combo! Tastes like Reeses Peanut butter cups MMMMMMMMMMMM I put these in the freezer and ate them frozen, tastes wonderful, just like a frozen Snickers or Butterfinger. Really liked these frozen ; ) Thanks Karen they are a keeper in this house.

41 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut August 30, 2002

To Karen Monahan: Oh Lordie, Reese's Squares are delightful! You're right, they definitely are rich. Super-easy to put together. I fudged a little on your recipe by crushing honey and chocolate grahams together. Didn't hurt it a bit! Bet these would be a great addition to Christmas plates for family and friends. Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C. Colorado

38 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee July 05, 2002

Very good! Next time, I will probably half the base peanutbutter/graham/sugar/butter mixture though, as we both thought that it had too much "base" For cutting, I refrigerated them for about 30 minutes so they set a little (the chocolate was firm, but not totally brittle), and cut them. (After removing a couple of samples, they went back into the fridge to finish chilling.

38 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff12 June 30, 2002

These are delicious and they really do taste just like the candy they are named for. I will make this often because they are so easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

36 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie Young June 17, 2002

Like this recipe needs another review! My husband came home yesterday and needed to make something to take to a pot luck luncheon at work, so we experimented with a recipe out of the local paper. It was absolutely horrible, and time consuming to make. What I didn't know until then is the reason for the potluck was for sharing favorite recipes! He was so deflated and burned out, it was Obvious which recipe he needed! Fifteen minutes later, he had a 5 star recipe worth sharing. We left them on the counter overnight; at room temperature the cutting was smooth and bars were beautiful. I've found the taste is also best at room temperature, so if presentation is important, making these ahead without chilling will do the trick!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire de Luna November 26, 2002

These were AMAZING! I couldn't wait for them to get hard before I tried them, and I couldn't believe it when I tasted them! They are the best bars I've ever tasted. I used milk chocolate and regular graham crackers ground up really fine. We think they taste more like Butterfingers than Reeses, but they are great! Thanks for the amazing recipe!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonA July 14, 2002

These were really great tasting!!! I did have a problem making a clean cut through the chocolate (squished the peanut butter) but my grandchildren couldn't get enough of them. Thanks for a great treat.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim St.Peter June 14, 2002

This is just sooo good. It was really easy to make too. The only difference I did was only added 3/4 of a lb of powdered sugar instead of 1-lb of powdered sugar. It really helps to ease that sweet tooth!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb89 October 14, 2002

I'm sorry...I don't have time to type...I am STUFFING my face with a DELICIOUS "Reese's Square." :)

29 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shae July 23, 2002

I took these to a friends house for a swim party. I really didn't think she would try them because she's *extrememly* picky. Her daughter was eating one and she asked her for a bite and she looked at me and said "oooh Cindy I love you" and proceeded to ask me if I could make her some more, plus she wants the recipe. This not only got 5 stars from my family but 5 stars from her's as well.

28 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PA Cindy July 17, 2002
Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)