Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Average Rating:

    590 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 590

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2002

      I have been making this recipe for sometime. It freezes very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      These are really sinful...not a bad thing! When you are good, you deserve to be spoiled. I put them in the refrigerator (not something you would want to do) and it made them almost like jawbreakers until they thawed. But, they barely lasted long enough to thaw, yummy, thanks for indulging my gluttony!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Really delicious and so simple to make. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      Ok, I'll have to toss in my vote for 5 stars as well. These are extremely easy to make, and extremely addictive, and extremely delicious! I'm going to have to agree to someone elses post, that putting wax paper in the pan and THEN putting in the ingredients would definately be easier then cutting them right out of the pan. HOWEVER, that broken up first one that comes out will always give you and excuse to eat it. VERY NUMMY! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      I made these for my boyfriend and his athletic training staff....well, needless to say, football players, the staff, even outsiders were taking them! Once the word got around..they were gone! These were super easy to make..I think the hardest part was evening the mixture out into the waxed paper lining! They tasted just like Reeces...and were delicious! They are very rich..everyone who had one immediately went for a something to drink...ha ha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      OMG, I find it hard to stop eating these long enough to rate them. These are 10 stars, but unfortunately the rating only goes to 5. I can't believe that these actually taste just like the original reese's cups. They were super easy to make and even easier to eat. Thank you so much for making it possible for me to make my all time favorite candy at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      No empty promises here! Absolutely delicious! The chocolate didn't crack on me, either. What I did was chill it for about 1/2 an hour in the fridge, then cut it with a sharp steak knife, in a long constant motion (as opposed to a sawing motion). You MUST try these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      There are no words to describe how fantastic these bars are. Everyone I have made them for has raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I made these with crushed vanilla wafers instead of the graham (they were in the cabinet), and semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate (father was visiting and can't have the milk). They were a little hard to cut but even messy they were worth it! Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      I received this same recipe from a friend at work and they are SOOOO EASY and SOOOO GOOD! At every work potluck, one of us just has to make it! There are never any to bring home, however. One hint: Make sure you let the chocolate harden no more than about a half hr in the fridge, or the chocolate may crack when you try to cut them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      I made this for eat day @ work and EVERYONE loved it!!! It was really simple and the results were wonderful...everyone said it kicked butt!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      Oh. My. God. Mere words cannot describe how good these are! I whipped up this recipe late this afternoon; they were in the fridge about 90 minutes and I had no trouble cutting them straight out of the fridge. These are virtually IDENTICAL to a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup...I think you need the thick base to duplicate that taste. These were extremely easy to prepare, and I took Bev's advice and used my food processor. While they are rich, they are just sooo good ... I know I will be making these frequently. Thanks so much for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      Easy to make, the taste was delicious.Gave to my husband and he loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      These are THE best peanutbutter fudge bars that I have ever had. I added a little more peanut butter, and chocolate coating, and I did find that if you line the pan with wax paper, it is easy clean up and they do not stick. I didn't have any problems cutting them as some other people posted. I didn't store mine in the fridge, I just kept them in an air-tight container at room temp., because in the fridge, the chocolate topping gets too hard for kids to bite them. I have tried all kinds of peanutbutter fudge recipes, and this one is definitely on TOP!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      Oh My! These ROCK! I love Reese's and have no tolerance for want-to-be's. These are the real deal! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      Can't add anything else but say Wow. . . sinfully rich but damn good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Well, everything that has been said about these is so true...SUPER, SUPER EASY, TASTE JUST LIKE A REESES CUP AND WILL IMPRESS ALL WHO TASTE THEM! My only advice is to cut them smaller than recommended as they are SUPER rich and also, I enjoyed them more at room temperature rather than cold. THANKS FOR POSTING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      I made these last night for my son's Cub Scout Pack meeting, by the time I got to the refreshment table, every single one was gone! Everyone wanted to know who brought them! Thanks Karen for this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Wonderful!!! I had to slap my hand to stop "taste testing" them. Super easy and really quick to put together, (which is always a good thing). My kids LOVED them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      These were yummy! (and very rich too!) THey were soooo easy to make. I took them to a family get together and everyone loved them. I took mine out of the fridge for awhile so that they were easier to cut, but after cutting, I put them pack in the fridge because I like the chocolate a little more firm. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Serving Size: 1 (1534 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    55%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 118.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    77%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes