Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Average Rating:

    590 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 590

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2002

      Well, these were really fantastic. Easy to make and easy to eat. I lined my baking pan with a sheet of baking paper before pressing the mixture into the pan. After pouring in the chocolate I let it sit on the counter until the chocolate was just firm. Then I lifted the whole thing out of the pan and it cut very easily into bite sized squares which I then refridgerated. We don't have Reeses cups here in Aus (that I know of) but judging by the response I had when I took these to a party last night, Reeses would do very well here! I would serve these in small squares with coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Oh, yes! These squares rocked my world! Amazingly delicious! They taste exactly like Reese's when you eat them at room temperature. If you eat them right out of the fridge, the texture isn't quite right. (Well, unless you usually refrigerate your Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, I guess. ;) ) I did have a little trouble getting them out of the pan, so next time (and trust me, "next time" will be very soon) I will line the pan with waxed paper first, and lift the whole thing out before cutting. Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I know I will make this again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      There is no way this recipe could rate less than 5 stars! Greyghost is right! These DO taste exactly like Reeses! These were so incredibly easy to do. I made almost the entire recipe in my food processor and there was no mess! These are fantastic and will undoubtedly be made again and again and again........Thanks for an excellent recipe, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Yep.. Ditto.. very good recipe. I had trouble with the chocolate cracking too.. so next time I'll try leaving them on the counter after taking them out of the fridge before I cut them. I used semi-sweet chips, too as that was all I had in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      I should mention...if you start cutting them immediately upon removing them from refrigeration, sometimes the chocolate cracks a bit, or is hard to cut through. After sitting out of the refrigerator for about 10 minutes, the chocolate is much easier to cut through and less likely to crack. I just made them again today and nobody wanted to wait, so we ended up with some cracked chocolate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I'm sorry to say I was very disappointed in these. The ingredients and directions are quite easy to follow, but the result was to my taste nothing like a "Reese's", instead it was overwhelmingly sweet, and not inexpensive to make at about $5.00 a batch. Since I've received so many unhelpful votes on my original review and this recipe is still getting raves, I decided to try again, and test it with a Reese's expert, my dad(the man who could eat a box of the mini reeses in one evening). This only change I made was to use a 15 x 10 pan, to thin out the base. This change alone made it worthy of another star. My "expert" said it wasn't good enough to be a true Reese's because it didn't have chocolate on the bottom, but he liked the over all taste and texture. I think a little more chocolate, maybe another cup of chips, because of the thinner base would be in order.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      Wow! These really do taste like "Reese's Cups. I only had the ingredients for half the recipe. Very easy to prepare. These will be on my list of things to make for family holiday gatherings. Next time, I may try it with chunky peanut butter. Chilled in fridge for about 25 minutes, then cut into squares - no squished chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2002

      I'm not totally convinced these taste like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. Nonetheless, they were DELICIOUS!! (I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate because that is what I always have on hand.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      The goal here is to duplicate the taste of a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup and this recipe did just that according to my family (I can't eat the sugar). For my other peanut butter cup recipe you end up making balls of peanut butter dipped in chocolate. They taste great, but this is so much easier and still has that same taste to it. I will be making these from now on. UPDATE: Let me start off with, this review is based upon my experience making them and the experience of others eating them. (I can't eat sugar). That said, they were easy to make - much better than the recipes were you make them into balls. As for taste, I was told that it needed more chocolate, so next time I will make them in a larger pan and double the millk chocolate chips, however despite that everyone agrees they taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      These are FANTASTIC! They tasted JUST like a reese's cup! YUMMY! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      I would give this recipe a 10 star if I could! Love the peanut butter and chocolate combo! Tastes like Reeses Peanut butter cups MMMMMMMMMMMM I put these in the freezer and ate them frozen, tastes wonderful, just like a frozen Snickers or Butterfinger. Really liked these frozen ; ) Thanks Karen they are a keeper in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

      To Karen Monahan: Oh Lordie, Reese's Squares are delightful! You're right, they definitely are rich. Super-easy to put together. I fudged a little on your recipe by crushing honey and chocolate grahams together. Didn't hurt it a bit! Bet these would be a great addition to Christmas plates for family and friends. Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C. Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Very good! Next time, I will probably half the base peanutbutter/graham/sugar/butter mixture though, as we both thought that it had too much "base" For cutting, I refrigerated them for about 30 minutes so they set a little (the chocolate was firm, but not totally brittle), and cut them. (After removing a couple of samples, they went back into the fridge to finish chilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      These are delicious and they really do taste just like the candy they are named for. I will make this often because they are so easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Like this recipe needs another review! My husband came home yesterday and needed to make something to take to a pot luck luncheon at work, so we experimented with a recipe out of the local paper. It was absolutely horrible, and time consuming to make. What I didn't know until then is the reason for the potluck was for sharing favorite recipes! He was so deflated and burned out, it was Obvious which recipe he needed! Fifteen minutes later, he had a 5 star recipe worth sharing. We left them on the counter overnight; at room temperature the cutting was smooth and bars were beautiful. I've found the taste is also best at room temperature, so if presentation is important, making these ahead without chilling will do the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      These were AMAZING! I couldn't wait for them to get hard before I tried them, and I couldn't believe it when I tasted them! They are the best bars I've ever tasted. I used milk chocolate and regular graham crackers ground up really fine. We think they taste more like Butterfingers than Reeses, but they are great! Thanks for the amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      These were really great tasting!!! I did have a problem making a clean cut through the chocolate (squished the peanut butter) but my grandchildren couldn't get enough of them. Thanks for a great treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      This is just sooo good. It was really easy to make too. The only difference I did was only added 3/4 of a lb of powdered sugar instead of 1-lb of powdered sugar. It really helps to ease that sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      I'm sorry...I don't have time to type...I am STUFFING my face with a DELICIOUS "Reese's Square." :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      I took these to a friends house for a swim party. I really didn't think she would try them because she's *extrememly* picky. Her daughter was eating one and she asked her for a bite and she looked at me and said "oooh Cindy I love you" and proceeded to ask me if I could make her some more, plus she wants the recipe. This not only got 5 stars from my family but 5 stars from her's as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Serving Size: 1 (1534 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    55%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 118.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    77%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes