Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reese's Peanut Butter Cups (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reese's Peanut Butter Cups (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2010

      These were delicious. I've made then twice now and the second time I did modify it slightly. I increased the amount of sugar to about 1/2 cup and also added a few tablespoons of butter while melting the chocolate. I used pure Belgian milk chocolate which gave it a really smooth creamy consistency and excellent flavour. I actually used mini muffin pans without liners or chocolate mould pans that have the striations built in. To speed it up I placed them in the freezer between each step and after completion as well. This set the cups quickly and made it easier to pop the cups out. I just pushed down along the side of the cup and they popped right out. I'm considering changing it up with other fillings as well and see how it goes... caramel or mint.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Awesome taste but boy did I have trouble getting them out of the pan! I did not have the foil cups so proceeded with the directions for greasing the mini-muffin pan (which is non-stick). After refrigerating for 5 hours, I ran a small knife around the edges but I couldn't get them out of the pan without dipping the pan in warm water for about 10 seconds. That helped, but then the centers sort of collapsed as I think the peanut butter is not thick enough. Perhaps increasing the confectioner's sugar to 1/2 C or more would help this. Really good taste, but unless you have the foil candy cups, I would not attempt it. I think it is a lot less work to make the Reese Cup Clone Bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Delicious-Decadent-Delightful...A++++ , better than the store bought in flavor...I tagged this playing 'I RED-ommend' Feb. Tag game to make for Valentines...I tagged them and made them a half second later so i mis-matched left over chocolate what ever was on hand (figured what the heckle 'cause it was getting melted... :) ) I had semi-sweet, milk...different cacao %'s...it was all good :)...the tops were darker chocolate on most (did some in micro and some in double boiler)...ummm used chunky PB---yum-yum...mr. free-free went at the pan with a butter knife like he was on a Fri the 13 th assignment of another sort and kind of mangled them but they were his gift so he is allowed :) next time I will use foils- thanks for posting Kat's Mom - fantastic treaties!!! - :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Oh my goodness!! These are awesome!!! I did not have enough chocolate for a top and bottom layers so I sprinkled the top with chocolate sprinkles! I wonder how they would be with the Reese's peanut butter? We did not give the peanut butter a chance to set before we dove into them! I will try them next time with a mini muffin pan as this time I used a regular sized muffin tin and wrappers. I think they would be so cute at Christmas with metallic mini muffin papers! Thanks so much for a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These are sooooo good! I made exactly as written, but I used the large muffin tin liners. I was able to tile the liners to coat the edges instead of making a mess with a spoon. I made a dozen large cups, with a few left overs. I ended up rolling the pb into balls and coating them in chocolate to fend off the wolves hovering my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Awesome taste, great texture. I did up the powdered sugar to 1/2 cup as per the other review I read. It was perfect. Will definitely make again, was a big hit with the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I made mine with Hersheys special dark chips (also in mini muffin tins) and both hubby and I think they are to die for. I will say that the peanut butter is definetely softer than in the Reese's version but honestly I would just buy them if they tasted the same anyway. I think I will make them for gifts next Chrismas. This year, if they make it long enough, they'll be on my cookie plates. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      My chocaholic DD made these, in mini-muffin trays, it was an unqualified success!!!!!! My husband wants her to immediately make another batch, he loves them so much!! Rather than re-heating the chocolate, she set some aside and melted it separately for the 'tops', and she cooled them in the fridge. perfect, thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reese's Peanut Butter Cups (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.0
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    59%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 169.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes