Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reese's Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reese's Peanut Butter Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2013

      I like a sweeter brownie than this recipe made, so I added about a half cup more sugar to the batter than what is originally called for. Also, I made a chocolate sauce to drizzle over the brownies when served. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      These brownies came out really good but they seemed more cake like than i had hoped. I prefer my brownies chewy and not so thick. However, these were still really good. I actually put the peanut butter layer on the bottom because it looked better and I also added walnuts on top. I also put in 3 eggs but next time i will add less. Still, i liked this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Yummy! I actually screwed up and mixed the cocoa into the whole mix, but they still turned out awesome. I can't wait to try them again the right way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I made these for DH, kids, MIL and I and they were gone within 2 days. My mother visited and tasted these, then asked me to make some for her because they were so good. After talking with my grandmother later, she then asked for a batch of them. Very popular recipe here now! I cut these kinda small and got 40 bars. I don't buy the Reese brand of peanut butter, so I used what I HOH and it worked great. My flour is about 2 parts unbleached all-purpose flour and 1 part whole wheat flour. Still tasted great, even with the little addition of wheat flour. Will definitely make these again...and again...and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      These tasted great, and I really loved how incredibly easy they were to put together. Everyone really loved them, I will use this again for sure. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I love peanut butter and chocolate everything so these were pretty good but not my favourites. I used 1 cup of flour because of the comment about them being cake like. They were pretty chewy and soft, not cake like, so that was good. Still they seemed to need some real chocolate like icing or chocolate chips. I think I will add a frosting next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      I LOVEEEEEE these brownies!!! I use more peanut butter to give it more flavor. These are the best brownies EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      We didn't like these so much. We prefer a gooier, more flavorful brownie. These were like a dry cake to us. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      A good brownie recipe. The peanut butter top was cake-like instead of a richer peanut butter topping that I've had in the past. I did like the crunchy edges too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      These were very very good. Warm right out of the oven they were absolutely delightful. I would make these again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      These brownies are wonderful. I made a batch Monday morning to take to work and my kids almost wouldn't let me out of the house with the pan. I made another batch on Tuesday night to take to church Wednesday night. They have a wonderful flavor and texture. Not too terribly sweet either. I thought the only thing that could possibly make them better would be about an inch of cooked fudge frosting on top. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      These are fantastic! We love them and will make them again. Next time I'll let the edges get even crunchier because that's the best part. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reese's Peanut Butter Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1557.7
     
    Calories from Fat 774
    49%
    Total Fat 86.0 g
    132%
    Saturated Fat 38.1 g
    190%
    Cholesterol 370.0 mg
    123%
    Sodium 1052.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 174.0 g
    58%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 123.1 g
    492%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes