Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reese's Peanut Butter Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reese's Peanut Butter Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2009

      I used petit beurre biscuits, which are sweet, and skippy peanut butter, which is also sweet, so I didn't add any sugar at all. The result was heavenly! I actually liked that my biscuit crumbs were a bit chunky, it added some crunch to the peanut butter. Only one problem, though - it's really hard to stop eating this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      These were very good and had a very similar flavor to Reeses Peanut Butter Cups. Just a couple of notes...the graham crackers have to be VERY FINE! I used a rolling pin to crush them and then put them through a flour sifter. Next time I make these, I will put them in a food processor after putting them through the flour sifter. I used the 1 cup of peanut butter recommended. I thought it was great but my husband thought that we should use less next time (I really like the peanut taste but he usually wants less.) The only other change that I made was the chocolate. I used dark chocolate instead of milk and melted it in a double boiler to avoid burning. Overall, great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      So easy and SO delicious. I chopped my graham crackers in my chopper, and though they were fairly finely chopped, the bars still have a crunchy texture. But I personally think it adds to their charm! I also added about a half teaspoon of vanilla to my peanut butter mixture. Absolutely perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      We loved this!! I made it as written but used semi-sweet chocolate chips. I made up a few gift baskets of cookies, fruit cake and these yummy bars. Everyone wanted the recipe. These will be made often. A real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Yummy!!! I took these to a Christmas Eve party and they were completely devoured. Everyone who tasted them thought they were very similar to Reese's peanut butter cups. Not only were these peanut butter bars delicious, but they were so easy to make. I loved that they were "no-bake", so I was able to whip them up in a hurry. I crushed my graham cracker crumbs in a food processor, and sifted the powdered sugar. Also, I used a natural no-stir, no-sugar added creamy peanut butter. These were rich, but oh so good!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
      *Made for P-A-R-T-Y tag game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      these are super especially when you dont want to make large amounts and I find that we don't miss all the sugar. Thanks for a 5 star recipe! I apoligise if the stars don't appear but once again I am a little computer illiterated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I am a HUGE fan of reese peanut butter cups. I think this recipe comes very very close to the real thing. The only issue I had was the peanut butter mixture was crumbling off the chocolate. Perhaps next time I'll add a layer of chocolate to the bottom (oh darn, more chocolate :) )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Yummy!! Easy, quick and super yummy. Tastes almost exactly like the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      very quick and very easy when you have a serious case of the munchies on pms day LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Just made it and let my son help. For a little added sin, we threw some green m and m's onto the top, for St. Patty's day. :) Great time with my son and great reactions! THANKS for the terrific, easy idea...btw, I used Healthy Choice and it turned out AAAA-ok!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      I let my granddaughter make this (with my supervision, of course) and it turned out really good. Needless to say, she loved it (and so did I). Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reese's Peanut Butter Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.4
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    57%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 126.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites