Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reese Family Clam Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reese Family Clam Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2013

      Yup, it's good. It's real good. And easy. I've made this quite often since finding the recipe and it doesn't last long at our house (and I always make double the recipe). It's great as is, but I sometimes add some sour cream just to make it a little less thick. And, if you let it sit in the fridge overnight, it's even better the next day. But, getting my husband to leave it alone that long is the biggest challenge when making this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Quite simply the perfect dip. This stuff is dreamy. It's just so simple and you can always have ingredients on hand to slap together for unplanned guests. The best part? Everyone will think it's something new, even though it goes back to the 50's. The first time you make leave nothing out--it's cheap/easy enough that if you don't like it, no big loss of time or money. I've had it without the garlic it's good, and with lime instead of lemon, it's good too. Hard to go wrong with it but start with the original before decide to make changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Most of my family is from New England so clam dip is something I am used to, maybe that is why some people weren't into it. I had bought a small box of canned clam dip at Costco on a whim and wanted to use some of it up. I made this for a party thinking it wouldn't be that popular, but people were asking me all night what it was and how to make it. Definitely will be making this quick and easy dip again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was a great clam dip. Just a tad bit too much lemon juice but other than that it was perfect. It went way too fast so next time I'll double it. I really liked the garlic idea. It popped it right over the top! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This is soooo yummy! Initially I thought more clam broth would be needed, but the listed measurements are just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

    • on January 08, 2007

      This clam dip is the best I've ever tasted. I don't know what the other reviewer did to make it taste like smoky tuna, but it tasted fabulous to us, and our guests. The clams weren't overpowering, the spice from the tobasco sauce was perfect, it was excellent. I think it's better left over night, instead of an hour. Gave the flavors time to blend more. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I made this today for a quick snack/dinner and let it chill about 45 minutes. (I was hungry!) I felt the clams overpowered the dip but this was still tasty and very easy! Thanks Stacky!! (WildFlours!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

    • on July 10, 2005

      I apologize, but I just didn't care for this, neither did the guests at the party I took it to. I don't know what exactly I expected, but it ended up tasting like smoked tuna salad. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reese Family Clam Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    66%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 60.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 385.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites