Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      We love this sauce, I will never buy alfredo sauce in the jar ever again. This is a permanent recipe in my box! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Magnificent! I doubled the recipe - this is my first homemade alfredo sauce and it won't be my last! Homemade ROCKS! I never liked the jarred stuff ever - so we never ate alfredo at home. Now we will!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Well, this isn't your typical high fat alfredo sauce. But on the other hand, it isn't your typical high fat alfredo sauce! I really liked this and ate it practically guilt-free. I sauted that garlic in the butter before adding the flour and milk. I also added a little more parmesan cheese. I served over rigtoni with grilled chicken. With some crusty homemade bread, this made an impressive meal. I'm not wasting any time reviewing as I surely don't want to lose this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wow! I divided this by four because I just wanted a little meal for me, and it worked out great. I did use skim milk, and my sauce didn't turn out too thin. I combined this with a serving of spaghetti noodles and salmon, and I am enjoying a delicious mid-afternoon meal after not having lunch because of six hours of class! I can't believe this sauce is only 91 calories - miraculous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Yay for a lower fat alfredo sauce! We enjoyed this tonight! Had to sub garlic powder for fresh (I used my last clove making the shrimp I served this with, Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan, and it still turned out garlic-y enough. I tossed my sauce with miniature pasta shells. The only change I will make next time is to include more cheese - the 3 tbps wasn't quite cheesy enough for us. Thanks for sharing this delicious, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Made as directed. Simple. Tasty. Perfect as is!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This was incredibly easy to make and I felt a LOT better about a) having control over the fat content and b) having control over the quantity I make. I hate buying the stuff in the jar; you don't know what's in it, and I almost always end up throwing half of it away. This is a GREAT alternative. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      perfect. Thank you. I didn't have time to go to the store for cream, so this recipe definitely fit the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      very good! i didn't even miss the heavy cream. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      WOW!!! This is the first time I made alfredo sauce and omg...it was dellliiicious!!! i think its even better than the one in restaurants!!! and it really is lowfat!!! phew! now i dont have to worry about gaining a pound or two...hehe...i will definitely make this again!!! ...i added more milk than stated because it was getting tooooo thick...but that wasnt a problem at all...and the garlic realllly gave it a kick!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      A great, easy quick recipe. And I usually have all the ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I had to add a little more parmesan cheese, but other than that this recipe was great for being low fat. I don't feel nearly as guilty after eating this compared to eating regular alfredo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Wasn't exactly like a fattening alfredo but that was just because I was looking for a difference. If I hadn't known this was a low fat recipe I wouldn't have noticed. I won't ever go back to using cream. I also added a little salt as was mentioned in other reviews and it really helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Had this over fettucine with some peas and it was great! I doubled it and it was more than enough. It's a good alternative to super-high alfredo sauce made with cream! I think the only thing missing is a little bit of salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Great recipe I was looking for a sauce to make that I could use milk with. It turned out I had less parmesean than I thought so I threw in some feta and it worked well. I also added red bell pepper, grenn beans and served on top of pasta with fish. Thank you JB! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Hi JellyBean: This is a very nice velvety sauce. Alfredo Sauce is my husbands favorite. To make even less fat and healthier I used Smart Balance margarine and did use the skim milk. Thanks again Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I, too, am excited to find something lower fat than regular alfredo! :O) I did use 2% milk, as that's what I had on hand, and it came out creamy and delish. The only other thing I added was salt. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      MMM, Yummy! I think this is the easiest and best alfredo sauce I've made! I'm so glad to find an alfredo that is reduced fat, too! Yippee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Awesome! Very good and verrry rich. I used 1% milk and doubled everything. I also used romano (sp?) instead of parmesan which is maybe why mine tasted sooo rich. Either way, a new staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This sauce has excellent flavor. I made it with nonfat milk. It was creamy and tasty. It will be added to my list of favorite recipes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    59%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 122.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes