Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Redneck Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Redneck Casserole

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      Had a hankering for franks n' beans so when I saw this recipe and photos, went right to the grocery store for the fixings. Used 2 cans Bush's bourbon & brown sugar baked beans (with added ketchup and mustard) in 13x9 baking dish, pkg of 7 Hebrew National beef franks, and shredded cheddar-jack. As suggested in some of the reviews, I pre-baked the tater tots for extra crispiness. Turned out yummy! Not exactly healthy, but every now and then you just gotta have some ooey-gooey comfort food. Will make again, it's a keeper and you can do endless variations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Made it for Christmas dinner and it was well received by adults and kids alike. Nothing beats fancy beanie weenie for comfort food. :) Will definitely make again. Most of it was gone which is saying something with as much food as was brought.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      i loved it, my wife thought it was ok -- i used vegi dogs instead of hot dogs and vegetarian baked beans. the second time i added some chili and onions since my wife likes chili dogs and she liked it much better

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      Here is deal, I was skeptical and thought my husband looked interested turned out I liked it and he was like OK I will eat this because you made it. Sort of funny, I probably would not make it again because of that reason. He said if you made hot dogs, baked beans and tater tots on the side I would love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      We make this recipe often in our house. It is fast and simple to throw together, satisfies a comfort-food craving, and it can be easily increased to feed a crowd when the gang's all here. Ore-Ida crispy crowns make for a crunchy tot topping, but I am ok with regular tots that break apart when mixed in...yum! I always use the 28 oz large can of Bush's Maple baked beans and never have any leftover. I have used regular hotdogs, keilbasa, bratwursts, cheddarwursts, and lil smokies depending on what was in the house. Here in upstate NY we have a local favorite known as a coney which is a white hot dog made from pork and veal--not to be confused with the downstate NY chili-sauced coney dog--which is also excellent as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      I made this a couple weeks ago. It was something fun for DH and myself to eat. Kind of made us feel like kids again. I bet it would be really good with a splash of BBQ sauce in the beans. I'll put this one in my keeper file because I think there's all kinds of ways to play with this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I have made this for the kids a BIG hit in our house! I plan on making this soon with left over chili. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Easy to put together but needs a little "something". We will make this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I was running low on groceries, and I had no idea what to make for dinner one night, then I remembered this recipe! It definitely can't be passed off as a gourmet meal, but it was pretty good & filling! Only change I made: instead of cut up hot dogs, I had half a kielbasa/sausage left, so I used it instead. It added some extra flavor.. not sure how I'd like the recipe with plain hot dogs though. I also added some finely chopped onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      My kids loved this! Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

    • on September 12, 2010

      This was wicked quick & easy to make. My husband had two helpings, with hot sauce. I had mine wih some homemade relish. He is taking the rest for lunch tomorrow and hardly ever eats left-overs so I think it was a hit..Great comfort food after the football game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This was really good. I had some leftover baked beans so I chose this recipe to use them up. We really liked it. My kids loved the addition of hot dogs with this. Thank you for sharing this easy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Yummy, easy, and downright delicious! I used the tiny tater tots, and Bushs' Original Baked Beans. The hardest part of this recipe is waiting to eat it... the smell alone will make your mouth water!!! I am back to add a note- I made this tonight using the hotdogs that come stuffed with cheese- it made this even yummier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was good and a great budget meal. We used all beef hot dogs and beans with maple and brown sugar. Smelled really good while baking. I put ketchup in mine and my husband used hot sauce. Will be making again! Thanks again! Jessica, STL, MO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I made this for a potluck picnic and it was the hit of the event. I added some BBQ sauce and a pinch of cumin, paprika, and pepper to give it more of a smokey bbq taste and everyone loved it. So simple, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Loved it. Actually DH loved it the most, considering he ate half of it. I had some leftover BBQ and pulled pork beans from a local BBQ place that I had to use up. So I threw those in, another can of beans, some ketchup, and worcestershire sauce. AWESOME. Will definitly make again. Easy quick weeknight meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This is a quick easy comfort food meal. I had saved it a long time ago to try some time. And then basically forgot all about it. I was trying to figure out a quick meal on the drive home and remembered this. Family really liked it, I mean who doesn't like these ingredients? Thanks for sharing your quick meal! It hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      made this for a last minute church pot-luck, it was a HIT (and so was the recipe name)! doubled the recipe and subbed 1 can pinto for 2nd can of beans; but didn't need to double tater tots or cheese. thanks! it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Redneck Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 523.1
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    51%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 65.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1625.5 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    72%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tater tots

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites