Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red, White and Blue Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red, White and Blue Trifle

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      I would use 8oz of real cream cheese as well as vanilla flavored pudding mix. Instead of pound cake (it seems to be heavy) use lady fingers which are light and airy with a hint of lemon flavor that enhances the flavors of the fruit. Try to layer lady fingers on the bottom and up the sides leaving space for fruit in between, then fruit, cream lady finger (like layering lasanga) I would also suggest garnishing the top of the trifle with fanned strawberries and blueberries along the rim!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This is a great easy recipe. I use a purchased angel food cake instead of the pound cake. It is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Made this way back for the 4th of July bar-b-q and forgot to rate it. It went together so easy and really looked pretty. The only thing I did a little differant was I just used a bavarian cream pudding recipe, and a grocery store angel food cake (couldn't find the frozen pound cake in our little store) placed it all in a trifle bowl and topped with mounds of fresh whipped cream. It was fast, easy, looked really pretty and was enjoyed by everyone. The perfect desert for a hot summer day when all those strawberries and blueberries and fresh from the garden - YUMMY! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I left out the bananas and added raspberries and blackberries. It tasted wonderful and my guests loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was great! I needed a quick dessert for company and it rec'd rave reviews! I am now making it for the second time in less then a week because my mom requested it! The recipe is quick and easy. And taster wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is really good! We had it for our 4th of July party. I only had a small box (1oz) of the cheesecake pudding so i went on the kraftfoods site to see what size i needed. For the same recipe they called for a 1 oz box. So thats what i used. However i think that this definatly needs more pudding. So next time I will use 2 boxes of pudding. I also had broken up graham crackers for toppings. And i used yellow cake instead of pound cake since i had it already avaliable. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was really yummy. I made this at the beach for our night to cook. It was simple to prepare early in the day and refreshing for after dinner. I left out the blueberries and the banana and used a store bought pound cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      VERY yummy... fresh and light. Perfect for a Summer light dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Very pretty in my beautiful new trifle bowl! And delicious too!!! It definetly got oohs and ahhs at the picnic we went to THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      My grandkids are having a great time fixing a patroptic dish everyday until the 4th. This is A beautiful and tasty dessert! We loved it..granddaughter got creative and since she eats sour cream in and on everything she added that..only made it that much"smoother" I think we have only a very small dish left. Amazing when kids help/or fix it..they love to eat it. Thanks so much..a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red, White and Blue Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.9
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    45%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 26.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 172.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheesecake flavor instant pudding and pie filling mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites