10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would use 8oz of real cream cheese as well as vanilla flavored pudding mix. Instead of pound cake (it seems to be heavy) use lady fingers which are light and airy with a hint of lemon flavor that enhances the flavors of the fruit. Try to layer lady fingers on the bottom and up the sides leaving space for fruit in between, then fruit, cream lady finger (like layering lasanga) I would also suggest garnishing the top of the trifle with fanned strawberries and blueberries along the rim!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelbride06 June 15, 2010

This is a great easy recipe. I use a purchased angel food cake instead of the pound cake. It is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebecca C. May 29, 2010

Made this way back for the 4th of July bar-b-q and forgot to rate it. It went together so easy and really looked pretty. The only thing I did a little differant was I just used a bavarian cream pudding recipe, and a grocery store angel food cake (couldn't find the frozen pound cake in our little store) placed it all in a trifle bowl and topped with mounds of fresh whipped cream. It was fast, easy, looked really pretty and was enjoyed by everyone. The perfect desert for a hot summer day when all those strawberries and blueberries and fresh from the garden - YUMMY! Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 February 11, 2010

I left out the bananas and added raspberries and blackberries. It tasted wonderful and my guests loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jravlin July 05, 2009

This was great! I needed a quick dessert for company and it rec'd rave reviews! I am now making it for the second time in less then a week because my mom requested it! The recipe is quick and easy. And taster wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy of 3 Gingers April 30, 2009

This is really good! We had it for our 4th of July party. I only had a small box (1oz) of the cheesecake pudding so i went on the kraftfoods site to see what size i needed. For the same recipe they called for a 1 oz box. So thats what i used. However i think that this definatly needs more pudding. So next time I will use 2 boxes of pudding. I also had broken up graham crackers for toppings. And i used yellow cake instead of pound cake since i had it already avaliable. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JAG0913 July 07, 2008

This was really yummy. I made this at the beach for our night to cook. It was simple to prepare early in the day and refreshing for after dinner. I left out the blueberries and the banana and used a store bought pound cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe May 30, 2007

VERY yummy... fresh and light. Perfect for a Summer light dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX November 23, 2006

Very pretty in my beautiful new trifle bowl! And delicious too!!! It definetly got oohs and ahhs at the picnic we went to THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick July 06, 2006

My grandkids are having a great time fixing a patroptic dish everyday until the 4th. This is A beautiful and tasty dessert! We loved it..granddaughter got creative and since she eats sour cream in and on everything she added that..only made it that much"smoother" I think we have only a very small dish left. Amazing when kids help/or fix it..they love to eat it. Thanks so much..a real keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cinda37379 July 01, 2006
Red, White and Blue Trifle