13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I needed a quick and easy dessert for the 4th of July. This one was a hit! I used vanilla greek yogurt and sugar free Cool Whip. It was fast, easy, quick and delicious! Definitely a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kodosmom423 July 05, 2014

I made this for the first time last year (sorry it took me so long to review). I loved it so much, I'm going to make it again this 4th of July...no doubt it is destined to become my signature patriotic dessert. It's easy, light and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawnebowen June 30, 2010

A big hit! i brought all the different layers in separate containers to a party and let people make their own. it was like a healthier version of "make your own sundae". I also brought milk chocolate chips and pecans to mix in. Left out the sugar/strawberry crushing step to give it a more natural feel. Thanks so much for sharing! so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TooManyRoommates May 06, 2010

A nice fruit parfait for an afternoon snack! I used almond granola instead of the pecan sandies. This recipe makes a pretty item for any red, white and blue event. Prepared for 2008 Election Eats Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook October 25, 2008

This is a true keeper for my recipe file! I made these for breakfast on the 4th of July this year, and my WHOLE family loved them. I ended up using regular Lorna Doone shortbread cookies because my local grocery store didn't have any Pecan Sandies cookies. At first, I was disappointed because I really, really like Pecan Sandies. But I have to admit that the plain shortbread worked perfectly well for this recipe. Otherwise, I followed the recipe without any other adjustments or changes---and it was EXCELLENT. As in the original photo, I served them in shrimp cocktail glasses which made a nice presentation---a great way to see all those colorful layers! And crystal, of course, always seems to add a bit of elegance to an otherwise routine meal. My husband has even requested this for breakfast again. And this recipe is so simple to prepare that my 9 year-old daughter had no difficult whatsoever in helping to prepare the parfaits. This is one recipe I know I'll make again and again and again and....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal July 06, 2008

This dessert is to die for. My entire family and all of the friends loved it! We had a cookout where I had prepared this, once people started trying it, they couldn't stop. My sister still raves about the flavors. I will be making this several times in the future. Thanks sooo much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quick meal March 01, 2008

This was delicious - I love pecan sandies and this was a great treat. My sons enjoyed it as well! It looks beautiful, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 13, 2008

I made these just as directed and got nothing but great reviews. I will experiment with other types of cookies!! Thanks for a new great healthy dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family July 07, 2007

Very easy and pretty darn good. If my 4-year-old will consider anything with fruit in it a dessert, it must be good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen City Cooks July 01, 2007

This was sooooo good!!! I made mine with chocolate wafers crumbs and my dbf made his with granola. This was perfect ending to a hot summer night dinner!! Thanks WI Cheesehead!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 12, 2007
Red, White and Blue Parfait