Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red, White and Blue Parfait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red, White and Blue Parfait

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2014

      I needed a quick and easy dessert for the 4th of July. This one was a hit! I used vanilla greek yogurt and sugar free Cool Whip. It was fast, easy, quick and delicious! Definitely a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I made this for the first time last year (sorry it took me so long to review). I loved it so much, I'm going to make it again this 4th of July...no doubt it is destined to become my signature patriotic dessert. It's easy, light and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      A big hit! i brought all the different layers in separate containers to a party and let people make their own. it was like a healthier version of "make your own sundae". I also brought milk chocolate chips and pecans to mix in. Left out the sugar/strawberry crushing step to give it a more natural feel. Thanks so much for sharing! so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      A nice fruit parfait for an afternoon snack! I used almond granola instead of the pecan sandies. This recipe makes a pretty item for any red, white and blue event. Prepared for 2008 Election Eats Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is a true keeper for my recipe file! I made these for breakfast on the 4th of July this year, and my WHOLE family loved them. I ended up using regular Lorna Doone shortbread cookies because my local grocery store didn't have any Pecan Sandies cookies. At first, I was disappointed because I really, really like Pecan Sandies. But I have to admit that the plain shortbread worked perfectly well for this recipe. Otherwise, I followed the recipe without any other adjustments or changes---and it was EXCELLENT. As in the original photo, I served them in shrimp cocktail glasses which made a nice presentation---a great way to see all those colorful layers! And crystal, of course, always seems to add a bit of elegance to an otherwise routine meal. My husband has even requested this for breakfast again. And this recipe is so simple to prepare that my 9 year-old daughter had no difficult whatsoever in helping to prepare the parfaits. This is one recipe I know I'll make again and again and again and....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      This dessert is to die for. My entire family and all of the friends loved it! We had a cookout where I had prepared this, once people started trying it, they couldn't stop. My sister still raves about the flavors. I will be making this several times in the future. Thanks sooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was delicious - I love pecan sandies and this was a great treat. My sons enjoyed it as well! It looks beautiful, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I made these just as directed and got nothing but great reviews. I will experiment with other types of cookies!! Thanks for a new great healthy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Very easy and pretty darn good. If my 4-year-old will consider anything with fruit in it a dessert, it must be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was sooooo good!!! I made mine with chocolate wafers crumbs and my dbf made his with granola. This was perfect ending to a hot summer night dinner!! Thanks WI Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      WOW, was this good! I used vanilla wafers for the cookies. This was a delicious and light treat that's perfect for the summer months but I could easily enjoy this all year. Thank's so much for sharing. A definate "repeat" for us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is not only a simple and delicious parfait, it also makes a lovely presentation. So simple to put together, nothing to cook. I used crushed lemon biscotti in place of the pecan sandies for the cookie layer. I will, I am sure, make this a lot over the upcoming summer months. Thank you, WI Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was really good and very pretty. The yogurt was a perfect touch... not overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red, White and Blue Parfait

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.3
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    13%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 29.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecan sandies

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes