Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Snapper with Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Snapper with Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      Our whole family really enjoyed this fish recipe! The mayo and mustard were a great combination to put on top of the fish! I served this with jasmine rice, three bean casserole and oriental slaw. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Delicious coat for fish, went really well with red snapper. I served it over a bed of spinach with rice. Lovely dinner, will definately make it again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! Made exactly as stated, only added a teaspoon of lemon juice to the sauce, prior to applying to the fish! Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Just like the description says. Simply, easy and delicious! I had 2 small snapper fillets, rinsed and patted dry with paper towels. Then put on a sprayed, foil lined cookie sheet, squeezed a half of lemon on them and broiled on high for 7 minutes. Added the sauce (with garlic powder) and broiled for 1 minute. Excellent! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      We really enjoyed this easy to prepare, flavorful snapper recipe. I used meaux mustard. I served with Green Beans & Whole Grain Mustard 70342 for a really mustard-y meal that we enjoyed very much! Thanks for posting. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was wonderful. I had some gourmet honey garlic mustard on hand and used garlic salt as suggested, and it turned our great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      We really enjoyed this - and it's so easy to make! I barbecued the snapper fillets, then made the sauce, on the barbecue, in a foil baking dish. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Fantastic! I added some hot sauce to the sauce, to make it a touch spicy, but otherwise made as is. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      This dish was DELICIOUS! :) As a first time making any kind of fish other than Tilapia, this was an easy and quick meal. Served with french style green beans and Copycat Outback Steakhouse Chopped Blue Cheese Salad (Copycat Outback Steakhouse Chopped Blue Cheese Salad), my boyfriend was really impressed with my next to non-existent cooking skills! He now wants to try this sauce on my first attempt at Salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      My husband and I loved this recipe! Very tasty! I used Grey Poupon Country Dijon mustard and added probably a tsp. of lemon juice and a splash of white wine to the sauce. This was excellent! I will definitely be saving this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      We barbecued the red snapper and did everything else as directed. This sauce is delicious; we plan to try it with other fish fillets and steaks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This was very good. I used honey mustard instead of dijon and while the flavour was milder it was still great. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      Easy to prepare and cook, and absolutely delicious. Many thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Quick and easy to prepare, lovely moist fillets with a nice creamy topping with some bite, I used Dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      I had thawed out some "mystery fish" from a fishing trip to Mexico and had no idea what to do with it. This was perfect! I did not have green onions so diced some red onion instead, and used Cavender's Seasoning for salt and pepper. The mustard sauce is delightful. I will be doing this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Snapper with Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.9
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    20%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 235.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 45.2 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites