Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Snapper With Lemon Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Snapper With Lemon Butter

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      This was so delicious. Thanks Inez for another simple is better recipe. The lemon butter sauce over the pan-seered red snapper was just fabulous. Couldn't have been any easier. My family and I loved this. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Just like the stars state...perfect! Guess I could use a wee bit less butter for the final stage each time I make it. BUT, this is the fish that your remember in your best restaurants. I did add almonds to the final stage of browning the snapper and it was a wonderful thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Boy, am I glad I found this recipe! We were given a large amount of snapper that had to be fixed fast. This was PERFECT! Sooo quick and easy, the kids 'snapped' it up, and even the person who gave us the snapper (our bene'fish'iary??!) said it was the only fish dinner they'd ever actually liked. We had it three times that week, trying to use up all the snapper, and dh and the kids raved about it every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Great simple and not salty. Husband who does not care for fish liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      What a fantastic easy recipe with great taste! This is a snap to prepare! Because I received a long distance phone call while browning the fillets, I pre-heated the oven to 250 degrees to keep the red snapper warm until I was ready to make the lemon butter sauce. I browned the fllets exactly 3 minutes/side and they were perfect! I like to sprinkle Old Bay Seasoning on my fish which I did after drizzling on the sauce. Try it - you might enjoy it!We believe this is a fish dish we will proud to serve to guests. This recipe is a keeper - thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      This is the best!!! The time was way off, but then again we had some fresh caught snapper and it was about 4 inches thick. It was my fault never really thought about the size difference. Anyways it still turned out GREAT and the sauce was the best. We just keep eating to get more of the sauce. The BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful!!! My son loves snapper and he thought this was wonderful, as did the rest of us!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      We cook a ton of trout which certainly has a stronger "fish" flavor and I have several favorite recipes which are pretty good. We've never had snapper previously and I was skeptical. However, this recipe was so good that I'm afraid my wife will start making me leave my caught trout in the stream. Thanks a lot, I think. <br/><br/>The Snapper had a very subtle blend of lemon and butter which did overload the fish. Made with flash frozen Snapper caught in a BC fishing excursion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      What a winner!!! When the canola oil was running low in the pan, I added 99% fat free and 66% sodium free chicken stock. When the fish was cooked I set them on a plate while I prepared the lemon butter sauce. Instead of real butter I used Smart Balance Original. The fresh squeezed lemon juice brought it to perfection. I transferred the fish back to the pan with the sauce. I served the fish with small red new potatoes and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      This recipe was very easy and really good! I had a small problem with my fish not being totally cooked, was going to finish it in the oven, but at the last minute I decided to just throw it into the pan with the lemon sauce and cook it a little more. It was fantastic! My kids (even my daughters who are not fish fans) loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      Incredible! Sweet and rich, will definitely be using this recipe again. I made it with almond flour (Paleo Version), added dried basil and mustard powder into the flour mixture and cooked the fish in coconut oil for 3-4 minutes on each side. Served with peppered tomato slices and a side salad. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      We enjoyed it very much! We didn't use as much oil as suggested, trying to cut down on some calories and used a sprinkle of dried parsley. I do know that fresh parsley would have tasted better but we didn't have any on hand. Good tip on cooking only 3 minutes per side! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      The flavor of the sauce on the fish was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Really good and super easy. Great for a quick, light meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Made it for the family and everyone enjoyed it. Will definetly be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Very good! This was our first time with red snapper, and my husband was very impressed. The fish has more flavor than other varieties, like tilapia. This recipie really brought out the taste of the fish without adding too much fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      I made this for lunch for my boyfriend and I the other day and it was sooo yummy!! the fish stayed nice and tender with the crispy outside..thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Excellent and simple recipe. Since I did not have flour, I used bread crumbs. That also gave the fish more flavor. So easy, yet so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      This is a good, basic recipe for snapper. I found the time was about right for relatively small fillets -- maybe 1/2-3/4 inch thick. The sauce tasted nice, but I had to strain it because it picked up all the black bits from when I was frying the fish in the pan. It also created a lot of smoke when I first started melting the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This was very simple and good. I did choose to add some salt and pepper to the sauce, which had no seasoning in it. But it came together easily, and had nice consistency to the gravy. I also sprinkled a bit of slivered fresh basil along with the parsly over the top.Not a highly flavored sauce, but nice! I'll make it again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Snapper With Lemon Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 659.5
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    42%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 190.2 mg
    63%
    Sodium 296.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 89.5 g
    179%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes