Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Snapper Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Snapper Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2010

      "This is the best meal we've had in a long time" said my husband of this dish. "Put that at the front of the recipe box!" I did make some changes. I added lemon juice to the marinade and replaced the flour with seasoned bread crumbs. While the fish was cooking, I splashed it with more wine and lemon juice. I think that was the clincher; it made a nice tangy reduction. I'll definitely be making this one again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Excellant red snapper! with a delicious crust! and not bad on the fat and carbs too. Thyme is one of my favourite herbs and we love parmesan cheese, so we loved this with it's crispy crust. I will be making this again, quite simple and quick, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Very good and very easy. We were looking a healthy, yet tasty recipe for some red snapper we bought, and this was it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Don't you just love when people complain about balndness, and then add all kinds of spices? This is about the taste of the FISH, and not about all the stuff that can be put on it people! If you love fish, and this is a pricey and delicious one, then this is a great recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This was tasty! I think next time I may try brushing the fish with egg whites before adding the cheese and flour mixture. I agree with another comment that bread crumbs would be nice. I want to try baking this, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was outstanding, although I did doctor it up a bit. I did see a review that stated it was bland, so I added onion powder, paprika, thyme, dash of cayenne and a bit of garlic powder to the flour mix. I used orange roughy and made sure my pan was very hot. Served with lemon wedges. Delicious, this one goes on the regular rotation, thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Very good fish. I reduced the amount of flour by half and subtituted with bread crumbs. Also added a little lemon juice to the marinade for extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      loved it. a great variation for a keen fish eater

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      OH MY GOODNESS!!! So good. We've had this twice now. I tried it for the first time early this week and then we had company last night. My boyfriend requested that I make this for our company. I used Yellowtail the first time and Mangrove Snapper the second that we caught last week. Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      While this was certainly a very fast and simple recipe, I found the outcome to be on the bland side. It definitely needs more of some sort of seasoning--perhaps a squeeze of lemon would have livened it up?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Thanks LolaG! I was making some pasta w/fresh pesto, and wanted to find an easy fish recipe to go with it. This fit the bill to a T! marinating the fish in white wine and seasonings made it sooo tastey! I followed the recipe very closely, except after dipping the fish in a flour, salt, pepper mix, I then dipped in in an egg wash, and then coated it in some Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, mixed with a handful of parmisan.I did use more olive oil to pan fry it in. Probably used about 1/2 cup in the bottom of a large frying pan. My snapper filets cooked a little faster than the 7 min the recipe suggests. I think it was more like 4 or 5 min on each side.It was so moist and tastey, my kids weren't even wanting ketchup to dip it in, they loved it on it's own!I'm pretty picky, but this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Snapper Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    18%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 85.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 340.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 48.1 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites