10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A quick and easy recipe with only a few ingredients that was very easy to prepare. I used expeller-pressed coconut oil, and it came out superb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth_in_Boca March 22, 2013

Delicious, and allows for the fish flavor to come through:) I would recommend this, and thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katrinepa2 March 03, 2011

Absolutely wonderful, we could not stop raving.
This is my new favourite fish recipe, it would be wonderful with sea bass also.
The flavours are incredible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kermit in Huntsville February 03, 2011

Tebo, I hate to give this such a bad rating... I dont know where it went wrong, but it was bland for us. I added more pepper and then salt to it once it was out, and then it tasted much better.. but maybe it needed more nutmeg? I didnt know how much to sprinkle on, so, maybe I just didnt use enough. So sorry... I will try this again in a while just to try a bit more nutmeg and see if that helps. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ March 07, 2010

Jan. 9, 2009 I was looking for a healthy way to cook snapper when I found this recipe. I used half olive oil and half canola oil. and added half cup white wine. We loved how this came out. I have some cod to try it on next. Thanks for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wild Irish Roses January 09, 2010

So simple, so delicious. It became my favorite fish recipe. I love ginger, so I add a tablespoon (or more) minced ginger to it. It blends very well with orange. Even if I forget about the nutmeg, it is great. I made it with fresh whole snapper a couple of times, and with other fish too. OMG. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpmazur October 30, 2009

Fast and easy with a nice citrus taste. We enjoyed it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny April 25, 2009

Very good and easy to make. My picky-eater husband liked it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy-B July 03, 2005

Very nice! Very subtle! This recipe is very tasty. For once I could serve a fish dish and not hear "ewww!fish!" from my finicky children. So easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bob1313 September 18, 2004

Apr 9, 2004 Wow Tebo, this was superb!! I had two kinds of fish to cook for Good Friday, some halibut and some red snapper, so I went spicy with the halibut and then found your red snapper. We loved the subtleness of the orange and nutmeg, I will be making this one again and it will go in my hard copy, thanks for sharing a real keeper, enjoyed by all. May 24/04 update, did this again tonight with cod, and have now done it with halibut also, it worked beautifully for all of them, easy, quick and delicious, a very pleasant way to have our fish. Thanks Tebo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf May 24, 2004
Red Snapper A L' Orange