Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Snapper A L' Orange Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Snapper A L' Orange

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2013

      A quick and easy recipe with only a few ingredients that was very easy to prepare. I used expeller-pressed coconut oil, and it came out superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Delicious, and allows for the fish flavor to come through:) I would recommend this, and thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful, we could not stop raving.
      This is my new favourite fish recipe, it would be wonderful with sea bass also.
      The flavours are incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Tebo, I hate to give this such a bad rating... I dont know where it went wrong, but it was bland for us. I added more pepper and then salt to it once it was out, and then it tasted much better.. but maybe it needed more nutmeg? I didnt know how much to sprinkle on, so, maybe I just didnt use enough. So sorry... I will try this again in a while just to try a bit more nutmeg and see if that helps. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Jan. 9, 2009 I was looking for a healthy way to cook snapper when I found this recipe. I used half olive oil and half canola oil. and added half cup white wine. We loved how this came out. I have some cod to try it on next. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      So simple, so delicious. It became my favorite fish recipe. I love ginger, so I add a tablespoon (or more) minced ginger to it. It blends very well with orange. Even if I forget about the nutmeg, it is great. I made it with fresh whole snapper a couple of times, and with other fish too. OMG. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Fast and easy with a nice citrus taste. We enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Very good and easy to make. My picky-eater husband liked it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Very nice! Very subtle! This recipe is very tasty. For once I could serve a fish dish and not hear "ewww!fish!" from my finicky children. So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Apr 9, 2004 Wow Tebo, this was superb!! I had two kinds of fish to cook for Good Friday, some halibut and some red snapper, so I went spicy with the halibut and then found your red snapper. We loved the subtleness of the orange and nutmeg, I will be making this one again and it will go in my hard copy, thanks for sharing a real keeper, enjoyed by all. May 24/04 update, did this again tonight with cod, and have now done it with halibut also, it worked beautifully for all of them, easy, quick and delicious, a very pleasant way to have our fish. Thanks Tebo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Snapper A L' Orange

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    37%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 64.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites