Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Skin Potatoes With Bacon and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Skin Potatoes With Bacon and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2009

      Made these last night to go with Diner's Swiss Steak#229108 and a green salad for dinner. Fabulous!! I cut the recipe in half and boiled them till almost tender and then but them in the oven for about 20 minutes. I sprinkled green onion on them when they came out. Made for Think Pink Tag Game 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Seriously, how could this not have turned out fantastic?? Totally loved it!! It was a great side dish to grilled burgers. I used 5 pounds of potatoes and the same amounts of everything else. For the bacon, I just used the "scissor method": cut the bacon into small strips using clean kitchen scissors & fry as normal. This method saves you from trying to crumble hot bacon strips.l

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2014

      Easy to make, and definitely a crowd pleaser. I boiled the potatoes instead of microwaved. Then drained them and mixed with butter. Added the cheese and bacon, and baked for 20 mins. Excellent! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      What a splurge for a steak dinner. Mmmmmm. Baked it at the end, as husband loves crunchy cheese bits! Oh my, a real treat. Fighting over leftovers! Thanks - used freshly dug potatoes from the garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      A big win here. We added slivered garlic and leeks because they're a staple in our household. UH-MAY-ZING. The wife garnished with ketchup and me with my sriracha. Leftovers were served with eggs the next day. Win x 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Thank you so much for such an amazing, cheap, and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      So simple and sooo good!!! Cheese + Bacon + Potatoes = WONDERFUL delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      A dish that could silence Rachael Ray. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I went with the oven method and this was just so tasty and yummy, served for lunch with a green salad. The microwave method of cooking the potatoes was a first for me and the ease of that should get ten stars alone !! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM!!! I served this as our Sunday dinner with Portuguese Steak & Egg. Perfect combination. Family asked that I make these again soon. Made for Eggs & Dairy Photo Forum Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I made a version of this tonight. It worked out great. Instead of putting the cheese on the potatoes I made a cheese sauce (#257035) and put it on the top after I got the potatoes out of the oven. I also used ham instead of bacon because i had it on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      This was excellent, we really enjoyed it. I made it in the oven instead of the microwave. I did not have any green onions for the topping and I think that would've made it even better. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      My DH made this in the oven and I thought I died and went to heaven! We used the leftovers to make breakfast burritos with scrambled eggs. WOW...one of my new favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Made this for two reasons...Everyday is a Holiday tag, and DS is going off to college and I am searching for recipes he would like that can be made totally in the microwave, since that is all he will have. He loved this. This recipe will go into his "College Cookbook". Thanks so much for sharing a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      WOW! I wish I had doubled the recipe as there were no leftovers :( I lowered the fat a little by only using 1/2lb of bacon. Super yummy and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      One superbly flavoursome weekend brunch! I sprinkled my potatoes with rosemary, sage, salt and freshly ground black pepper and, to make them healthier, I halved the butter (on the recommendation of several reviewers) and that was ample, and undoubtedly could be cut back further. I love the microwave method here for speeding up the initial cooking but I did want my potatoes browned and crisp, so I put them in the oven for twenty minutes in step two and cooked my middle rashers of bacon on an oven tray at the same time. I added the cheese and bacon to the potatoes for the last 5 minutes of baking, long enough for the cheese to melt. YUM! The sour cream was such a decadently delicicious final touch! When I next make these, much as I love sour cream, I'll probably top mine with creamy Greek yoghurt (one of my standard substitutions) or, perhaps tzatziki. Thank you for sharing this great recipe, diner524! Made for EVERY DAY IS A HOLIDAY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Very good! I made just as stated, but I did put them in the oven for about 20 minutes so they would get crispy and more tender. This is a nice recipe for when you are using your oven for other things. I do think I may reduce the butter to half next time just to cut down on some fat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      what a great easy recipe, I don;t use my microwave for many recipes but I sure will for this one, I omitted the bacon and will add it in the next time, I have given this recipe to my DS this is easy enough for him to make himself, thanks for sharing diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      These potatoes were wonderful. I only used half of the bacon and it was plenty. I did throw them in the oven for the last 15 mins while the rest of dinner finished cooking. DH told me I can make these again anytime I wanted to and I will since they are so simple and quick to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      What is there not to love about this carb fest??? I scaled the recipe in half for the two of us for dinner... I actually parboiled my potatoes first for 10 minutes and as I was finishing up the rest of dinner, I cooked them for about 7 minutes after mixing in the cheese and butter... so delicious! I used center cut bacon, extra sharp cheddar and garnished with lots of sour cream and fresh onion chives from the garden! Thanks for a delish side to accompany all meats!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Skin Potatoes With Bacon and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 940.7
     
    Calories from Fat 562
    59%
    Total Fat 62.5 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 131.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 998.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites