44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these last night to go with Diner's Swiss Steak#229108 and a green salad for dinner. Fabulous!! I cut the recipe in half and boiled them till almost tender and then but them in the oven for about 20 minutes. I sprinkled green onion on them when they came out. Made for Think Pink Tag Game 2009.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 05, 2009

Seriously, how could this not have turned out fantastic?? Totally loved it!! It was a great side dish to grilled burgers. I used 5 pounds of potatoes and the same amounts of everything else. For the bacon, I just used the "scissor method": cut the bacon into small strips using clean kitchen scissors & fry as normal. This method saves you from trying to crumble hot bacon strips.l

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb July 26, 2009

Easy to make, and definitely a crowd pleaser. I boiled the potatoes instead of microwaved. Then drained them and mixed with butter. Added the cheese and bacon, and baked for 20 mins. Excellent! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KR31 July 25, 2014

What a splurge for a steak dinner. Mmmmmm. Baked it at the end, as husband loves crunchy cheese bits! Oh my, a real treat. Fighting over leftovers! Thanks - used freshly dug potatoes from the garden!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Top of the Hill August 28, 2013

A big win here. We added slivered garlic and leeks because they're a staple in our household. UH-MAY-ZING. The wife garnished with ketchup and me with my sriracha. Leftovers were served with eggs the next day. Win x 2.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ejo801 March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for such an amazing, cheap, and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessica-weber July 17, 2010

So simple and sooo good!!! Cheese + Bacon + Potatoes = WONDERFUL delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe February 22, 2010

A dish that could silence Rachael Ray. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 28, 2010

I went with the oven method and this was just so tasty and yummy, served for lunch with a green salad. The microwave method of cooking the potatoes was a first for me and the ease of that should get ten stars alone !! Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew October 10, 2009

YUM YUM YUM!!! I served this as our Sunday dinner with Portuguese Steak & Egg. Perfect combination. Family asked that I make these again soon. Made for Eggs & Dairy Photo Forum Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 October 05, 2009
Red Skin Potatoes With Bacon and Cheese