Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Skin Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Skin Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      "Thank you French Lavender, for this delicious potato salad. My guests were going in for seconds and thirds. Although I put in 1/2 a cup of fat free Greek yoghurt and reduced on the mayonnaise. This will be my future receip for holidays and special occasions."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This is very good but I will use half the amount of eggs next time as it was a bit too eggy for my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I've been making my red potato salad similar to this for years! The only difference is I add a bit of mustard to the sour cream and mayo mixture. This potato salad is a sure winner with everyone I've made it for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Yum. I also cut the eggs in half and subbed greek yogurt for the sour cream (it just seems to be creamier even though its fat free - I am wondering if its a myth like the Seinfeld frozen yogurt episode). Also used the olive oil based mayo - great flavor, less fat and still creamy. Also added a bit more celery - I like the crunch. Anyhow - great taste and how wonderful is it not to peel potatoes! Thanks for sharing we shall eat well tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      This is a delicious potato salad, I really like the bacon flavor. I did not have as much bacon as called for, so I used what I had. Next time I will use more. Thanks for a good recipe! I will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This is the best potato salad I have ever tasted -- hands down. I crave it an probably could eat it all up in one sitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      *Reviewed for Spring 2007 Pick A Chef* I do like traditional mustard potato salad, but enjoyed this version of potato salad too. The bacon flavor really was a nice change and the creaminess was excellent. I did add some celery seed and used the green onion option. I served with Slow Cooker Picnic Ham. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      French Lavender, after one taste of this fabulous potato salad it is easy for me to see why it is your favorite!! All the flavors in this salad coordinate beautifully and it simply sings in your mouth!! This recipe is so easy to prepare and I have to admit, it tastes just as good right after it is made, as it does after being chilled : ) I think this my very well be my favorite, too! I appreciate your sharing this with us, French Lavender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Skin Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.1
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    70%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 583.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites