Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Skin Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Skin Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      Fantastic! Husband and I loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These were just ok the first day, but they fried up for breakfast the next day fabulous! =) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I skipped the horseradish because I didnt have any on hand -But even without it, it tastes great! My husband said they were the best mashed potatoes he ever had (and this is coming from a picky eater)! Next time I'll try mixing in shredded cheese & bacon pieces!! 5 stars! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These were great. I made extras and the leftovers were great fried potatoe cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Wonderful flavor in these spuds! We love the taste of horseradish, so these potatoes mixed with the sour cream and cream cheese is an awesome combination! Easy to make with leaving the peel on the reds for quick preparation and a great way to serve your mashed potatoes with any meal! Thanks, Lvs2Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      fantastic, I added a little garlic as my husband left a mostly empty bottle of horseradish in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This is an excellent mashed potato dish. The horseradish makes this special. I mashed mine with a hand masher to make it course. No gravy is needed. It stands alone great. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Great potatoes. I love the texture of the skins mashed into the potatoes with the creaminess of the cream cheese and sour cream. The horseradish adds a nice zip, but it's not too overpowering for kids. I followed the recipe exactly, and just added some parsley. Thanx for posting this recipe; I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Skin Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (551 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.0
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    30%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 159.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites