Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Potatoes Roasted With Lemon Caper Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Potatoes Roasted With Lemon Caper Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2013

      YUMMY ! Had some baby reds and good shallots, looking for a new way to serve. Couldn't put potatoes directly on oven rack, too small ! It worked to put them on cookie cooling rack. Cut the butter to 1/4 cup and diced 2 shallots. Taters soft at 30 min, combined everything and put on warming spot on range top while I got everything else together. Served with sauteed scallops and shrimp, and chard from the garden. Lovely, easy prep. Thanks for posting, Rita !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This is quite a unique sauce recipe that is similar to piccata sauce used on chicken and fish. I baked the taters by cutting them in half first. I used green onion (on hand). Otherwise made to specs. Like the others, we also forgot the parmesan cheese. Hopefully next time we won't. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Wow! This is so good. I don't know whats wrong with this recipe but I too forgot the Parmesan cheese. I will just have to make it again and see if adding the cheese takes it over the top. The capers give this such an unusual taste. Something you don't expect in potatoes. Thanks for posting. This is going in my best of 2009 cookbook. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Thnx for posting such a tasty recipe, Rita. I love capers, and this was one of the better recipes using them. Will have this again, you can be sure, Rita.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      Wonderful flavor, simple to do and very attractive. Potatos do vary in size, I used right at a pound-then a half-cup butter seemed an awful lot, so I halved the liquid ingredients (you mention "caper juice" in the instructions step 3, but not in the ingredients list so I didn't add any) but followed everything else to the letter. Thanks for posting, Rita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      Excellent dish. As other reviewers have mentioned, the capers really are special in this. We love them, so used much more than called for (also used more shallot and less butter like others) and just a sprinkle of the salt. All the flavors went really well together to make this super delicious. We had this as our only side dish, so it served about 4 for us. I can see why this went into someone's best of the year cookbook, it was that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Wonderful & full of flavor! DH said we need to have friends over soon to wow them with your red potatoes. I too sliced & roasted my potatoes because I wanted some color on them. I also forgot the parmesan, but will not next time. I served the potatoes with blackened catfish & roasted asparagus. What a fantastic meal thank you so much for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Just DELISH! I used baby Yukon gold and OOOPS I forgot to top with parmesan too. I served with Butterflied Baked Jumbo Shrimp and used it on both the roasted potatoes & shrimp. So good! Thanks for another really great recipe Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      These were fantastic! I decided to just cut the potatoes up into cubes and roast them in a baking dish drizzled with olive oil for the 45 minutes. They turned out perfect that way and I really loved the sauce. Simple to make and packs a lot of flavor! I even forgot the parmesan cheese at the end and it was still wonderful! Served with Ww Shrimp With Cilanto and Lime - 5 Pts. for a fabulous meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I love this recipe... i actually use the sauce over fish (my favourite is Mahi Mahi, first dipped in flour and egg and then fried) and serve on couscous. using postatoes and other veges as sides. Yummo! everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      We loved this recipe!!I made half&it was perfect.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Potatoes Roasted With Lemon Caper Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.1
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    38%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 33.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 550.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites