Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2008

      DH made this for our Easter Brunch and it was well recieved by EVERYONE, it was so easy to prepare w/no need to peel the potatoes and the flavors blended nicely. Loved the use of sour cream. I did use dried parsley as that's all I had. Also substituted Spicy Mustarf for the Dijon and Balsalmic Vinager for the white just based on personal preferance and added 2 hard boiled eggs, chopped onions and sliced black olives. It was a favorite of everyone at the party and I sent the recipe home w/several. Thanks DJM for a recipe we'll be using alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Fantastic tasting salad! I added 2 chopped boiled eggs, sliced green onions, and a pinch of chilli flakes for some zing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Easy, let's start there, and flavorful. I enjoy green onions in my p/salad- maybe I will add in that variation as well as eggs. I have no clue what I am doing yet, but those two items might give it a different dimension. If did that, I would omit the basil. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      i usually make a typical yellow potato salad (standard southern style with mustard, mayo, dill pickles and onions) but this time around I had some red potatos I needed to use and I am so glad I got to experiment with this recipe. It was quite different but really delicious!!! Everyone in my family who is used to the southern style one loved this too! I did not use regular mayonnaise (as I now use veganaisse) and it made no difference in taste and was still so well flavored by the combination of everything else that regular mayo is not missed at all! I also did not have dijon mustard and used what I had on hand which was a dark pub beer mustard and it still tasgted fabulous! I really enjoyed the flavor and texture of the parsley in this salad - it was a real treat and I can't wait to start introducing at other family functions and winning everyone else over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Simple and quick and easy to make!! It turned out DELICIOUS!! YUMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      for those bbq's----cant be beat!!! vert fresh tasting and not over-run by mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This sounds so good and simple, with ingredients already found in my cupboard, can't wait to try at my daughters birthday bbq!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I have used this recipe for a few months now but forgot to share my review! This is such an easy dish and the flavors are wonderful!! This is a favorite with us and everyone I've made it for. Thank you SO much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.7
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    35%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 15.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1538.1 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites