Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Potato and Green Bean Saute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Potato and Green Bean Saute

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      Very good and easy side dish. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't have fresh basil so used dried. We all enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly and used fresh basil. This is a keeper! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This is sooooooo good. Simple and fresh. I like to add a bit more olive oil (drizzle it right over the potatoes) and let the vegetables get a little crust on them in the skillet. It's key to season well with salt and pepper. Winning dish - we love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This is such a great side dish. It is a great combo and so easy to do. I used dried basil, tasted great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Love it! Such a quick, simple recipe that really impresses. I've never really liked green beans, so when my wife suggested we have some as a side dish, I hopped on recipezaar, hoping for something different than the million casserole recipes. We found this, tried it out, and I love it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I recently had a dinner party and decided to make this as a side dish I served it with grilled beef tenderloin and grilled bourbon salmon.... with homemade pecan pie for desert!!! My guests RAVED!!!! this is a great recipe as it has both potatoes and veggies so I only had to make one side instead of 2 everyone LOVED IT!!!! 5 STARS to Lainey 6605

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This was very much enjoyed for dinner tonight. I didn't have a lot of time and really appreciated being able to quickly prepare such a tasty side dish. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Wonderful. I used striped (yellow/red) beans and they were so pretty. I love how light and healthy this dish is, with lots of flavor. Complimented many a main dish throughout our week. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      A delicious and easy way to prepare fresh garden produce. I had small red potatoes which were quartered. Other than that didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Okay, I normally don't like to try recipes before I see that others have tried them first and reviewed them. But tonight I needed a potato side dish with our deer steak and found this one and thought what the heck... So, I made this and added just a tad more garlic, and mushrooms and I used dry basil as I didn't have fresh. I also didn't have fresh green beans so I used frozen and they were fine in it. This was very good and I will be making it again since now I have a reason to use frozen green beans. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Potato and Green Bean Saute

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    13%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites