10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good and easy side dish. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't have fresh basil so used dried. We all enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 21, 2009

Absolutely wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly and used fresh basil. This is a keeper! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kippy2 July 21, 2013

This is sooooooo good. Simple and fresh. I like to add a bit more olive oil (drizzle it right over the potatoes) and let the vegetables get a little crust on them in the skillet. It's key to season well with salt and pepper. Winning dish - we love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vrvrvr February 07, 2012

This is such a great side dish. It is a great combo and so easy to do. I used dried basil, tasted great. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia November 01, 2010

Love it! Such a quick, simple recipe that really impresses. I've never really liked green beans, so when my wife suggested we have some as a side dish, I hopped on recipezaar, hoping for something different than the million casserole recipes. We found this, tried it out, and I love it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shaggy Red Chef May 07, 2010

I recently had a dinner party and decided to make this as a side dish I served it with grilled beef tenderloin and grilled bourbon salmon.... with homemade pecan pie for desert!!! My guests RAVED!!!! this is a great recipe as it has both potatoes and veggies so I only had to make one side instead of 2 everyone LOVED IT!!!! 5 STARS to Lainey 6605

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meesch... February 06, 2010

This was very much enjoyed for dinner tonight. I didn't have a lot of time and really appreciated being able to quickly prepare such a tasty side dish. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario January 19, 2010

Wonderful. I used striped (yellow/red) beans and they were so pretty. I love how light and healthy this dish is, with lots of flavor. Complimented many a main dish throughout our week. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear August 13, 2009

A delicious and easy way to prepare fresh garden produce. I had small red potatoes which were quartered. Other than that didn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG July 28, 2009

Okay, I normally don't like to try recipes before I see that others have tried them first and reviewed them. But tonight I needed a potato side dish with our deer steak and found this one and thought what the heck... So, I made this and added just a tad more garlic, and mushrooms and I used dry basil as I didn't have fresh. I also didn't have fresh green beans so I used frozen and they were fine in it. This was very good and I will be making it again since now I have a reason to use frozen green beans. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 April 29, 2009
Red Potato and Green Bean Saute