Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2007

      This could have been easy but I couldn't find liquid pectin.. Found powdered pectin eventually...Absolutely no idea of the ratio, never having used pectin before... First batch runny,, Added more pectin,,, honey consistency,,, final attempt, more pectin and it set within a couple of hours... It is divine.. I can't stop eating it... I have made several jars for xmas gifts... I am sure they won't be disappointed with the final result. i had it with cream cheese... Yummmmmmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was awesome! The first time I made it I found that it was a little runny so I added another package of the liquid pectin and it turned out much better!! I use it as a sauce for pork chops and a dip for chicken figers. It goes great with cream cheese and crackers!! Thanks for posting. This is my new naughty, night time snack:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      The recipe took a little more than 30 minutes to make. The quantity made was more than 6 small jars. The recipe should specify that the jar size was 250 ml. This recipe made 12 125 ml jars which was a bit of a surprise in needing to have the correct number of jars ready.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      I love pepper jelly and this recipe is wonderful; although I did adjust it just a bit. I used apple cider vinegar instead of regular vinegar and I used jalapenos instead of bell peppers. To grind them I placed them in a blender--cut off the stems but kept the seeds--then followed the recipe. It gives a WONDERFUL mild spice with the sweet and everyone I've given a jar to LOVES it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      This recipe is delicious. It calls for bottle pectin, I used one pouch certo liquid pectin. As suggested, I also added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, you could use more. This has become my favorite for pepper jelly and it's so easy. For some reason, I got more jars than the recipe called for. A bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This jelly is wonderfulllll!! The only thing different that I did was to add 1 1/2 tsp of cayenne red pepper. Everyone that has tried it loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Love this recipe as it is very similar to one I have from my grandmother. I often use both red and green sweet peppers finely chopped which makes it very festive in appearance. The one major difference between the two recipes is that mine uses Cider vinegar which really gives it a very unique taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This was very good, I made it to use in a baked brie and it was excellent. Great with cheese and on crackers. I only used 5 cups on sugar and next time I make it I'll try it with a little less. The sweet flavor of the peppers is plenty enough. Very very good. Make sure you do this in a pretty large pot though, I used my 6 quart pot and it wasn't enough when I boiled it the second time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was simple and quick to make, turned out wonderfully! 6 125 ml jars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I can't believe how easy this was! I have always made fruit jams, but never tackled a pepper jelly. Am I ever glad I did!! This was a well written and easy to follow recipe that turned out wonderfully and has been getting rave reviews from my friends! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Everyone loves this recipe and it is so easy to make! We don't have bottles of liquid pectin but I used one of the packages (here it comes 2 to a box - but I just used one for the recipe and it turned out great).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This jelly is perfect for me! I love hot pepper jelly but I am such a wimp with hot stuff and I can only handle one or two crackers before my mouth is burning! This recipe is not hot at all and I can eat as much as I want, lol! Thanks for posting it, I have started making red and green pepper jelly for the holidays and this recipe will become a holiday staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I absolutely love this recipe, I had it a few days ago at a friends and decided to make it. It especially is nice for this time of year as it is red in color and festive looking along with being delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1717 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 735.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    20%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 187.2 g
    62%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 185.4 g
    741%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid pectin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites