Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Pepper Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Pepper Dip

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2001

      This was very good - I used real cream cheese as well and a blender set on puree. Better after letting it sit in the fridge for a few hours so it can set. Great taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2001

      I had to make this using regular cream cheese because I just can't go fat free. But Man was this good. I don't know if it was because I'm on a red pepper kick or what. I just really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2001

      Made this for a pot luck birthday lunch I went to today, I didnt use lite cream cheese either, and sprinkled dill on top. Served it with an assortment of yellow bell pepper, small white button mushrooms, carrot sticks, celery sticks and courgette sticks. Sat back and watched peoples reactions when trying (there was about 100 there) and heard some satisfied 'ooohs and aaahs'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2001

      Great recipe! Iused it as a sauce over cauliflower & broccoli , baked in the oven MMMMmmmmmm Thanks Cheers Bergy Watch for recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      The ease if this recipe was great. The ingredients wonderful, but I agree it seemed to be missing something. It was good, but not spectacular. I plan to try this again and play abit to see if I can jazz it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      Nice dip. I thought the scallions and garlic would add lots of flavor (it is called a savoury dip), but I felt it needed a boost. Maybe more garlic, hot sauce or herbs?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2002

      Just made this tonight. I'm a big garlic and pepper fan, so I upped the garlic a bit and used about 10 oz. of peppers. This is one of the best homemade dips I have had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

      I jazzed this up just a little with some onion powder and Tabasco sauce. Took it to a potluck lunch at the office, and it did not last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2002

      this is good i added red pepper flakes and a can of white crab meat. it was super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      I also made this recipe using regular cream cheese, and added a couple of teaspoons of hot sauce for a little extra zip. This dip goes very well with crackers & raw veggies--this dip was a big hit at my holiday party - I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I made this and it was ok--kind of fattening though! Try my "Roasted Red Pepper Dip" if you like red peppers but not all the calories!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I am very sorry, but we all thought this was not very good. It could be because I roasted my own red peppers instead of buying them in the jar, but I thought that would amp up the flavor if anything. Instead it was very, very bland. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Loved this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Great dip! I used low-fat instead of non-fat cream cheese and used an entire cup vs. 1/2 cup to thicken it up a bit. Very tasty and everyone raved about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      I really wanted to like this dip. I love dips! I love red peppers, and I love cream cheese! In the end it was just bland. I made everyone try it, but no one came back for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      My favorite kind of recipe - easy and delicious! I got this from one of the suggested Valentine's Day menus, and it sounded good. It was SUPER EASY, and addictively delicious! I used a really big clove of garlic, because i love garlic, and it was too much. Just follow the directions, and you will have an awesome dip in no time! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This was great! I used light cream cheese and added 1/4 t salt. Served it with homemade focaccia bread! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Very good dip, enjoyed by all. I too added additional garlic. thank you Miller for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Wow, what good, thick dip with intence red pepper flavor! I did use some salt though, and a little more garlic. Very yummy on almost anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This lived up to all my expectations after seeing Derf's picture. Love roasted red peppers; loved this dip. Great texture and scrumptious blend of flavours. I more or less doubled the recipe, then increased the amount of garlic. I added four cloves. Everyone loved it: it disappeared really fast. I had several requests for the recipe, and I'll be making it again. I made sure that it was well chilled before I served it. It does taste better chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Pepper Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    10%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 340.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free cream cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites