Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Pepper Cheddar Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Pepper Cheddar Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2007

      Great dip, Jellyqueen! I used sharp, yellow, low fat cream cheese, low fat sour cream, and low fat mayo to cut down on the fat. I also used Frank's but only 2 t as my children are eating it. We love it!! :) Thanks for posting! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Delicious unique dip! We served with baguette slices and celery sticks. Subbed cayenne pepper since we were out of hot sauce. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Hi Jellyqueen, what a find! We doubled the recipe and all I can say is WOW!! Loved the cheddar and red pepper and then with the bacon, wonderful! Can you tell I liked the dip? Thank you so much for sharing such a great recipe, Diane ;=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      My roomates loved this dip! Word of caution: if you used Franks RedHot sauce instead of Tabasco, use it sparingly (less than 2 T) otherwise the taste of Franks will be overpowering. Thanks for a quick and yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      We thought this was just OK. The red peppers overpowered the sharp cheese and bacon flavors. I'd recommend that they NOT get pureed together - puree everything else but then dice up the bacon & peppers, and mix them in with the grated cheese. Maybe then the other flavors would be more distinct.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      delicious! But I added some cayanne to give it more of a zip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      Tasty and quickly consumed! The dip does indeed get better as it sits, but if anyone tastes it too soon there might not be any left before it's properly chilled!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      JQ, This is an absolutely amazing dip! I would say this is one of the best I have made so far. I doubled the recipe, but only used about 1 teaspoon Tabasco for a double recipe. I can't wait to take this dip over to my friend's tonight, what a fantactic recipe! thank you so much for posting...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Excellent JQ. I have just recently discovered roasted peppers and love them. What a great combination of flavors. I used the full 2 tsp of Tabasco which made it perfect for me, maybe a little warm for DH. Thanks for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

    • on June 27, 2005

      This is a fabulous recipe! Followed directions exactly. Husband went crazy over this dip! This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Scrumptious dip! If you love roasted red peppers, you’ll love this dip. And it was really quick to make. I made it last night to eat on fresh rolls for lunch today, but I already tried a bit this morning. All the ingredients were in the fridge. I always have some roasted red peppers on hand: I use them all the time. And the other ingredients were all standard items. The blend of flavours and the creaminess make this a fabulous dip, one I know I’ll be making again and again. The only change I made was to include only about 1/4 of a teaspoon of the Tabasco sauce, because I really don’t like spiciness in food. Thank you, Jellyqueen, for a truly delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Pepper Cheddar Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.0
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    81%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 47.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 372.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites