Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Onion Marmalade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Onion Marmalade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2007

      Perfect! The only change I made was grape juice instead of dry red wine. I had this at a restaurant in Williamsburg, VA on a grilled chicken sandwich and was glad to find the recipe on here! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This is fantastic!!! I made it to go with Mini Man Burgers - Alton Brown and was not disappointed! I have quite a bit left and I plan on using it ALL. None of this will go to waste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Wow! Yummy stuff. I only had white wine so I used it instead of red and this came out just WONDERFUL! I made it early in the afternoon and had it in the frig. It made a nice cool side to my zippy chicken croquettes with an amazing sauce (Chicken Croquettes). You can't miss with these two recipes together. I'll be making this lots! Probably will make it to my Thanksgiving table, too! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Very, very good. Made it just as stated and like the previous reviewer found myself eating it by the spoonfuls. Had some with baked salmon and in the evening I put a little on some French cheese. It has many uses, is easy to make, and as said, very tasteful. I am really pleased to have tried this and will certainly make it again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was a really nice treat. I ate it by the spoonful and could not keep myself from eating it. I think it would be great with pork chops, grilled meat or hamburgers. Thank you WI Cheesehead!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Excellent flavor! I added sliced mushrooms, garlic and Rotel diced tomatoes & green chillies which will be great on the Rib Eye & Rösti I'm making tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      WOW!!! This was excellent!! Made it last nite and used as a topping for sliders!! This would go great with so many things!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      such a great simple recipe, so easy and not at all fussy. the results were fantastic and very yummy. i will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I followed Felina's suggestion and made this with the zippy chicken croquettes (Chicken Croquettes). I made the sauce in the croquettes recipe, as well as the marmalade. Amazing! With these recipes I won a local Iron Chef competition, the secret ingredient being red onions. Even the other competitors had to admit that this was a delicious and innovative dish. It was easy and delicious. Chicken croquettes with red onion marmalade have now become a favorite for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      This is DELICIOUS!! I made this as an appetizer for a friend who is on a no-salt diet. I omitted the salt, don't miss it at all. I found some no-salt crackers, so he'll be able to enjoy the cocktail hour, too. (No-salt diets are tough....).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Onion Marmalade

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    30%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 80.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites