17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made for PRMR! I enjoyed making this meal. It smelled so good as I cooked it. I really loved that it had red onions as I am an onion lover. This will be a keeper. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo November 03, 2013

Turned out well and everyone thought it had lots of flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest September 13, 2011

This was a hit at our house and it was quick and easy just the way I like after a long day of work.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Razzlledazzlle June 17, 2010

This is a tasty dish but I did think it was missing something. It has a very nice flavor but it could use some crunch or perhaps something green (green pepper? peanuts? celery?) In any event, it was easy to make and my bf agreed with the 4 star rating. As always, tips on this site were helpful -- I cooked the chicken for a few minutes first and then simmered it in the sauce. I used low sodium chicken stock but didn't change the other ingredients. Thanks for the recipe -- I'll be watching this page for other suggestions!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatieGT May 16, 2009

OMG!!!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. I used 2 chicken breasts and cut the sauce recipe in half. I followed the recipe except I omitted the allspice - just don't care for it. We cooked the chicken on the grill for about 10 minutes. I lightly seasoned it with salt, pepper and garlic powder. After grilling I brought the chicken in and simmered it in the sauce for about 5-10 minutes, turning a couple of times to get the delicious sauce all over!!!! I served this along with my Broccoli Salad #139018 and it was a perfect meal. DH loved it too! Thanks, Sharon123 for a keeper! This will be a regular dish at our house this summer. Just an UPDATE: I had some extra sauce left so I froze it and later used it on grilled salmon.....DELICIOUS!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Hostess January 12, 2009

Yummy! This was good! I also grilled the chicken for a few minutes and then transferred it to the sauce to continue cooking. I used only chicken breasts, and I halved the amount of curry powder, as I do not like a strong curry flavor. I served this with homemade rice-a-roni and roasted green beans. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea November 22, 2008

Absolutely delicious!!!! I too browned chicken first poured some of the sauce over the top and then transferred the breasts, to the sauce, to finish cooking. The sauce is absolutely gorgeous and so moreish. I served mine over parsnip mash with fresh vegetables done in a little garlic butter and drizzled with remaining sauce, it was superb. The whole family gave this a huge thumbs up and raved about the wonderful flavour. A great post Sharon!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef November 04, 2008

We loved this one this is a great sauce. I will be making this on again & again. thanks Made for RECIPE SWAP #21 - October 2008

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 October 31, 2008

This was yummy. I was unsure of the allspice and curry amount. I went a little under the 1/2 tsp for both. I would increase the curry to the full amount and keep the allspice the same. We had no sauce left and I like to dip. Next time I will make extra sauce but keep it at 4 breasts

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz September 08, 2008

This is excellent! I admit to leaving out the curry powder as we are not fans but followed the ingredient list otherwise. I was surprised that the flavor of the allspice was undetectable. After pan grilling the chicken, I too simmered it in the tangy sauce for a few minutes. Since the thin sauce did not cling very much, I served portions in small bowls for dipping, dunking and mopping. ;-) Thanks for sharing your recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie February 29, 2008
Red Onion and Honey Mustard Barbecued Chicken