Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Ultimate Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Ultimate Fondue

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2002

      I think the flavor is great. I do however, think it might be better if it was a bit thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      A huge part of this recipe is that the bread is sour dough, it gives it so much flavor. Also, Red Lobster used langostino, crab, and petite shrimp. With this dish it is the little things that make the big difference. They also do not cook the cheese and the seafood together. The seafood is added to the bowl and the cheese is added on top and given a quick stir. Try some of these changes and you might have a different outcome. (I worked at Red Lobster for over a year)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      My husband and I loved this!! We bought 2 baguette's from the store and sliced them up in about 1" slices or so, and dunked away :) I didn't use lobster because I am not a big fan of it, but found a small 4 oz bag of frozen salad shrimp at the store and tossed that in. This was so good on a cold winter day. A little bit of a kick from the cyanne pepper and it just warms you all over. It's a little thin - as many cheese dips are maybe adding less milk would help. May try that next time. But all in all - it was Awesome just as it was :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Spot on Recipe! and I used a Sourdough Bread bowl. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Disappointing. Way too thin compared to the real stuff and fairly bland. Glad I did not buy a lobster tail for this (used crab instead).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      My wife loves this recipe!! I can count on her to request it at least twice a year: her birthday and around the holidays :) I put diced shrimp, crabmeat (claw in the can), and a little fake crab meat for bulk. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This is pretty good. Have to make sure the bread is fresh. Also I sub the shrimp for crab meat. And instead of sour dough I usually go with a garlic bread bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    • on December 09, 2009

      This is really good. the only suggestion I would make is to add crawfish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Instead of the broiled lobster tail (to have more seafood and less cost) I used a bag of the salad shrimp along with langostinos and added a little more milk to the recipe as I cooked it. In addition I used the round sourdough bread and put it in the bread bowl while using the inside and the cut up lid to "dip" with. It was wonderful and my family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I absolutely love Red Lobster's Ultimate Fondue and couldn't wait to try this recipe! I was very disappointed. All I could taste was the Velveeta cheese. I followed the recipe exactly. All the other flavors were completely overpowered. I may try this again with a different kind of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

    • on December 31, 2006

      I love this receipe. My family knows good food and they could'nt stop eating it. I served it with bread squares. Instead of lobster, I used imitation crab because it's readily available in my area.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This is almost what I have been searching for in a dip. I added 2/3 C milk to help thicken it up instead of the full cup but the cheese flavor was a little too powerful. Maybe the flour is a better idea. As far as flavor goes, next time I plan to use Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss and I plan to add some finely chopped red bell pepper. I think, too, that I will slice the crusty bread and toast the slices in the oven so that they are crispy. The spices give it a perfect kick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      Sounds great. Perhaps adding some flour to it, maybe 2 Tbs, would help to thicken it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Ultimate Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.2
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    60%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 339.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    lobster tails

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites