12 Reviews

Great recipe! Definitely not to much garlic...Maybe the negative reviewers used the concentrated minced garlic in the jar? Anyway we all really like this. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberri_Skies May 26, 2009

I love Red Lobster's Shrimp Scampi, No one quite makes it like them. This is PERFECT!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy Milette January 08, 2008

Very easy and simple. I topped it with fresh parmeasean cheese.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny1 December 30, 2007

I am looking forward to trying this recipe and I thank you for posting. The garlic in this recipe is not extreme in my opinion and think that the negative reviewers are not garlic lovers at all. I will probably add more garlic when I do try this dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker December 23, 2008

Tastes nothing like Red Lobster. Bland... Not flavorful at all...can only taste the wine flavor. I wasted a pound of shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2indulge May 05, 2013

the best recipe ever - just like red lobster - when I ask my grandkids what they want me to make them this recipe is the first thing out of their mouths. And they love all the garlic!!!! Great Job!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mhjelle24 October 22, 2012

This was delicious, easy to make and tastes like Red Lobster's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii September 22, 2012

Very good base recipe, but I adjusted the wine and the butter to 1/4 c. each, as well as using only 4-5 med cloves of garlic. I would definetly make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjones05 October 17, 2004
Red Lobster Shrimp Scampi