Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Shrimp Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Shrimp Pasta

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2008

      This recipe was perfect, but there is one thing missing - two tablespoons of cream cheese. The one thing I love about the dish at Red Lobster is how creamy it is and when I made this for the first time, my 'sauce' was thin. I searched around on the Internet until I found what was called "Red Lobster Alfredo Sauce" and it had these exact same ingredients but with two tablespoons of cream cheese. After I added that, perfection! It can be added to the dish when the heavy cream is placed into the pan, and heated until smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This is really delicious. I've made it with whipping cream and on another occasion, with light cream. Both work. It definitely needs to be thickened up. The first time I used cornstarch with some water. Perfect. The second time I added some spreadable cream cheese. Probably since that was the time I used light cream, I still needed some cornstarch to get a nice thick creamy sauce. But still delicious. One thing that's missing: Salt & pepper. Definitely needed. I've also sliced up a green onion & fry the white part with the garlic, and add the green parts later in the process. I've never had the Red Lobster dish this is supposed to mimic, so I can't say if it's the same, but I'm a freak for alfredo pasta dishes and this one is an absolute keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was *excellent*. I used chicken broth and didn't have heavy cream, so I used half and half, and I added some onions (sauted with the garlic). Ended up adding about 1 tsp of corn starcfh to the sauce to thicken. YUM. We had no leftovers - the sign of a ggreat dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was WONDERFUL! I added diced onions and fresh sliced mushrooms. I had no choice but the green can o' parmesan, and it seemed to work fine. Definitely will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      this recipe was delicious! My husband almost ate the whole thing! I made it again substituting chicken instead of shrimp, that was good also. Maybe next time I'll try lobster, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly, using clam juice and chardonnay. I used ready grated parmesan and found I had to raise the heat to melt in properly. What a fabulous recipe, my Husband loved it and we will certainly have it again. Even though the sauce is quite rich, it seemed a light meal. Thank you for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I probably won't make this again. The shrimp were very bland -- they really need some salt and lemon pepper sprinkled on before cooking. My sauce turned out lumpy, though I followed the recipe exactly. Some changes and it would be a keeper though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Yummy! I didn't really measure anything, and I used the recipe only as a guide. I used some lemon flavored olive oil along with regular. I also added less than 1/4 cup of chopped sun dried tomatoes in oil. I, too, used the green cap cheese, but it was still great. I'd make this again. Mine was plenty creamy without any cream cheese. Maybe I used more cream and that took care of it. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was a Wonderful recipe. The whole family loved it. I did add two and a half tbs of cream cheese WOW super creamy. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception, I did add 2 Tbls. of cream cheese when I added the cream per another reviewer's suggestion. My 3yr old cleaned his plate along with everyone else. We will making this again for sure, thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      What a delicious meal! I added a few things to mine. 2 Tbsp of Old Bay to the shrimp as it cooks, 5 garlic cloves, 2 Tbsp of cream cheese, instead of heavy whipping cream, I used half and half, and 1 1/2 Tbsp of garlic salt. Also, as the noodles are boiling, I add 2 Tbsp of parsley to the water. I will definitely be making this again! Hubby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      We loved it, though I did change it up with the cream cheese, green onions, salt & pepper as suggested later. Plus I used lemon juice to tart up the shrimp. <br/><br/>I also used my shrimpy secret weapon in place of chicken broth or clam juice. I like to make a broth from shrimp tails and shells, and I keep it on hand. It is so good I never buy frozen shrimp without the tails anymore. It's worth the extra effort to chop tails and peel shrimp for it. Beside, the dog loves the leftovers from the broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      This is something that I'd make again. Good recipe and quick to fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      This recipe was perfect. I added cream cheese and cornstarch for thickness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2013

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I did change it a little when I made it. I used organic angel hair noodles, the chicken broth, and I added a pinch of cut chives, parsley, and a tbs of fresh ginger! It taste so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Great recipe. Another person said to add some cream cheese and a bit of corn sstarch to thicken. They were right. Wonderful easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Very good. I used spaghettini pasta and fresh basil/oregano, as I had some in my garden. Made for Help A Naked Recipe! Photo tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      This was just nothing special. i added the cream cheese as recommended. and a pinch of red crushed peppers (salt & pepper). Just found it rather bland. I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This is simply delicious! I have made this pasta many times since I have found it. My daughter wants me to make it at least twice a month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      My entire family enjoyed this dish. I think I will add a little more garlic next time otherwise wonderful! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Shrimp Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.4
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    54%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 156.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 671.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites