Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Salt Crusted Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Salt Crusted Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2008

      Not for the faint of heart or those on a low sodium diet! The rest can enjoy a great potato! A quick way to cook is to follow the microwave directions for 5 minutes for 4 potatoes and then finish in oven set at 425 F for 20 minutes. This will allow potatoes to "dry" and crisp skin. Thnx for posting, Burned Toast. Made for Fall 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      This recipe is even better if you use bacon grease instead of olive oil. Of course, most things are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Most excellent! I made this exactly as posting, using coarse kosher salt to roll the oiled potatoes in. I did not add anything else, and they were divine. I will definitely be making these again, but I think I would like to follow the method proposed by "Chopped Liver" below in order to speed up the process. Thanks for sharing! Made for Spring PAC 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      I thought these were good, but a little too salty for my taste. Next time I'll just use less salt. I made them in the microwave. DH didn't seem impressed. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Such a simple recipe, such an awesome potato. I don't think that I will ever go back to baking a potato the way that use to.

      Will be making this again, all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      I made this with a salmon and asparagus dinner and they were very good. My oven must be an 'underachiever'.....I had baked the potatoes (only 2 of them; 1 small, 1 med) at 400 for 45 minutes and they weren't quite done so I left them in another 20 minutes. I had also put them in foil. The skins didn't crisp up so I'll make these again and give it another shot. All in all, a great potato! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Had this last month and forgot to rate. Wonderful baked potato. I had this with Steamed Snow Crab Legs. I felt like I was eating at my favorite place to eat, Red Lobster... yummmm I followed your recipe with the exception that I cooked in a toaster oven. Very happy with results. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      Thank you so much for sharing these!! I've loved the potatoes at Red Lobster for a long time and never been able to get them exactly right until I tried yours. Baked in oven, no foil exactly as written. Will be a favorite at our home and my children's homes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Salt Crusted Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.3
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    43%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1757.1 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites