80 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was amazing! I added freshly minced garlic to the butter before I read the recipe, but that turned out to be a good thing. Didn't have any tomatoes and used grated romano cheese instead of parmesan, yet it was still amazing. I added the cayenne pepper after it cooked so it wouldn't be too spicy for my four-year-old son, and he loved it, too. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NCSouthernBelle January 03, 2012

This is a nice light dish and great if you are on WW. But I personally prefer my cod with crumbs on top or fried in batter. That's just me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cleeo2 September 05, 2011

Made this triploid and it was wonderful. Used Old Bay seasoning. Put on indirect heat on the BBQ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest September 04, 2011

I was so hopefully for this recipe, with all the great reviews. it was dull and not very good. I would not make it again. it had no depth for of flavor. boring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
denalda_12941864 January 03, 2011

Wonderful and nothing could be easier!!! Seved with leftover coleslaw from the other night -- less than 30 minutes and dinner is on the table. I used catfish and next time will try cod. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ December 29, 2010

Very easy and flavorful recipe, it wasn't as delicious as it should have been for me because I had cod that had been in the freezer awhile and canned grated cheese. That's not the recipe's fault though, can tell it would be awesome with all fresh ingredients and want to try it soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmet_girl December 06, 2010

I havent cooked cod in ages, but decided to try it tonight. this recipe sounded pretty go so we gave it a whirl. My husband likes fish but doesnt love it, but he said it was good and was a recipe to make again, so thats good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyreflye.girl August 17, 2010

Absolutely fantastic!!!! One of our New favorites here. Only, my husband doesn't care for tomato's, so I left those off of his. He can't get enough. If you like cod, you will love this. If you have never tried cod.....You will love it! Easy to make....only I too cooked it a bit longer, I think by maybe 3 or 4 minutes on the baking. But then again, location comes into factor and so does the baking dish! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloraMay May 24, 2010

Yum yum yum yum yum - delicioso! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
num nums March 19, 2010
Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur