Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-77 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2008

      This was pretty good. I liked the little bit of spice that the cayenne pepper gave to this dish. We also modified it by using some pico de gallo instead of the tomatoes, which gave it even a little bit more of a kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      My husband and I really liked it--the parmesan tomatoes were such a bonus, we made another round of them separately! We actually used only about 1lb of cod but didn't reduce the rest of the recipe, so it was luxuriously flavorful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Wow. One of my favorite recipes dh has made in a long time. He followed this recipe exactly, and all 3 kids ate it up. Well, they didn't all eat the tomatoes, but since they are farm fresh tomatoes, we enjoyed their leftovers! They did eat every last bite of fish, which was a lot. This is simple yet profound cooking at its best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Mmm!! We really liked this! The handsome man does not want fresh tomatoes right now because of the issues with them so I used Hunts canned diced tomatoes and while they didn't brown as well as a sliced one would it sure tasted good! The only 9 x 13-inch baking pan I have is glass and I was afraid to put it on high broil for 8 minutes. I did (likely closer to 10 minutes really), but I put it about 5" from the heat element, and before taking it out I turned the oven off, cracked the oven door 2�, and let the oven temperature lower slowly so it wouldn't temperature shock the glass and shatter it (OK I've seen it happen 3x I know I'm paranoid but I didn't want to tempt fate) I served it with Jasmine rice and a summer squash stir-fry. This was one of those recipes where after every bite the handsome man kept telling me how good it was LOL. Thank you for sharing a fish recipe that we LOVE! (which is rare)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I'm not sure if this is like the Red Lobster recipe, but this was not a 'Wow" dish for us. It was okay, but don't know if we'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! It was so easy to pull together, which is always a plus in my book. An easy and delicious way to make Cod. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

    • on April 13, 2008

      This was wonderful! I brushed it with olive oil instead of butter and added a little more cayenne for an extra kick. It isn't easy to find great fish recipes-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I've never had it at the restaurant but we sure loved this! When your husnband eats every last bite and asked you what you used you know you did something right :}, I didn't have any cayenne pepper so used cajun seasoning in place and turned out great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Awesome, just awesome! So much llike the restaurant version I couldn't believe it! Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I followed the directions to make the fish but my family won't eat cooked tomatoes, so I covered the fish with carrots, broccoli, red bell peppers, onions and mushrooms. Then I sprinkled the cheese on top. I let it cook for ten minuted and broiled for three. I served it with garlic bread. Everyone really loved this, however, it should be noted that we like our veggies hot but crunchy. My oldest said he wished we could give it 10 stars. Thanks Michelle_My_Belle, we will be making variations of this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was an excellent way to cook cod. I had some frozen cod fillets that didn't taste that great. I think this recipe was their saving grace! The topping was very good, and I am going to go out and buy fresh cod because I know it will be even better with that. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      It is very difficult to replace the panfried fish but this is very close. I used the cajun spice as someone had suggested and thoroughly enjoyed. My mom who was visiting and who said that she didn't like cod, also loved it! I served it with rice and the Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad, mmmm gooooood ! Easy to bake as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. All but my pickiest eater enjoyed this! Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was really good and easy to make. We have been trying to eat more fish and this will definately be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      A quick and delicious way to serve fish. I looked at the spice blend and sprinkled the fish with a Cajun seasoning blend. This was served with Lemon Dill Rice and Diabetic Friendly Waldorf Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      PAC (Fall) '07 This is PHENOMENAL, Michelle! I mean really outstanding. Made exactly per recipe (+ add'l 1/4 t cayenne) and enjoyed THOROUGHLY. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    23%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 303.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes