81 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this a few nights ago with Haddock Filet, nothing special Just cheap and frozen. I dont eat fish often but this was just amazing!! Im making it again tonight with Cod FIlets. I also sprinkled Bread crumbs over the top.. It gave it a little something extra, but It did not need it!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kamden & Alyssas Mommy June 02, 2010

Cod is not typically a flavorful fish, it can take on the flavor of how ever, whatever you cook it with/on it. I made this dish with the hope of coming up with something that kicked the cod up a knotch. This recipe did just that - not sure if you really need the slice of tomato on the fish when cooking but I followed the instructions. Flavorful, easy and quick to make. Had it with some rice and a green salad - quick, delicious and healthy.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmmarvel March 07, 2011

Quick, easy and delicious!! I followed the recipe but I didn't have tomato slices, so I used diced can tomatoes. I also added in the pan , around the fish, thick slices of onion and mushrooms, I poured some of the butter and the spice mixture over them as well, then served with rice. a BIG hit with the family, I will be making this again and again, next time, I will try with talapia.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanc20 March 15, 2013

I made this recipe twice! The first time with cod, the second with tilapia. Both were delicious!! So moist! Thanks for a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut April 07, 2011

Very very yummy! Other than eliminating the salt and using Smart Balance instead of butter, made as directed! Very light and delicious! Served with Uncle Ben's wild rice. Thanks for posting! made for PRMR tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ March 29, 2010

It's a keeper! My fiance and I are not big fans of seafood in general, but in an effort to get healthier, we are trying new recipes. I cheated a bit by adding lite creole seasoning instead of mixing my own, but followed exactly from that point. Simple, fast, under $10, tastes great AND healthy??? What more could one ask for?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BRENBURY February 20, 2010

Simple and tasty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
curlybiscuit June 28, 2011

We made this last night and we all loved it. Its quick and flavorful and so easy to prepare. I will make this again. I served this with some rice pilaf and green beans. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 12, 2011

The reviewers that had said this was a flavorless dish must have done something seriously wrong. I want to start off by saying Cod is not my favorite fish.. secondly this is way better then anything Red Lobster has dished up. I followed it to a tee and I wish I had doubled the recipe and ignored the wild rice and brown rice I made to go with it... I have made this twice now,, once with Cod.. awesome and once with Walleye.. extremely incredible! this will be my go to special night dinner thanks for posting Michelle!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust June 11, 2011

This had absolutely no flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 14, 2015
Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur