Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      I made this a few nights ago with Haddock Filet, nothing special Just cheap and frozen. I dont eat fish often but this was just amazing!! Im making it again tonight with Cod FIlets. I also sprinkled Bread crumbs over the top.. It gave it a little something extra, but It did not need it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      Quick, easy and delicious!! I followed the recipe but I didn't have tomato slices, so I used diced can tomatoes. I also added in the pan , around the fish, thick slices of onion and mushrooms, I poured some of the butter and the spice mixture over them as well, then served with rice. a BIG hit with the family, I will be making this again and again, next time, I will try with talapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Cod is not typically a flavorful fish, it can take on the flavor of how ever, whatever you cook it with/on it. I made this dish with the hope of coming up with something that kicked the cod up a knotch. This recipe did just that - not sure if you really need the slice of tomato on the fish when cooking but I followed the instructions. Flavorful, easy and quick to make. Had it with some rice and a green salad - quick, delicious and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I made this recipe twice! The first time with cod, the second with tilapia. Both were delicious!! So moist! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      It's a keeper! My fiance and I are not big fans of seafood in general, but in an effort to get healthier, we are trying new recipes. I cheated a bit by adding lite creole seasoning instead of mixing my own, but followed exactly from that point. Simple, fast, under $10, tastes great AND healthy??? What more could one ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      Simple and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      We made this last night and we all loved it. Its quick and flavorful and so easy to prepare. I will make this again. I served this with some rice pilaf and green beans. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      The reviewers that had said this was a flavorless dish must have done something seriously wrong. I want to start off by saying Cod is not my favorite fish.. secondly this is way better then anything Red Lobster has dished up. I followed it to a tee and I wish I had doubled the recipe and ignored the wild rice and brown rice I made to go with it... I have made this twice now,, once with Cod.. awesome and once with Walleye.. extremely incredible! this will be my go to special night dinner thanks for posting Michelle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Very very yummy! Other than eliminating the salt and using Smart Balance instead of butter, made as directed! Very light and delicious! Served with Uncle Ben's wild rice. Thanks for posting! made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Delicious and so easy! Thanks for sharing the keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      This was delicious and very easy. I used Old Bay seasoning instead of spice mix and a can of mild Rotel in place of fresh tomatoes. Served with lemon rice pilaf and garlic spinach. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. Never ate this at Red Lobster but this recipe was a great starting point. I love cod and was happy to find another way to cook it.I seasoned it with my own spice blend and topped it with a mixture of parmesan, cheddar, a little cream cheese and minced garlic. Drizzled with more melted butter & lemon juice plus a tablespoon of white wine before baking. It was absolutely delicious for such a quick and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet; I've made it SO many times. So quick and easy. I use the spray butter and canned diced tomatoes over and around the fish with a generous dash of parmesan. Very good and healthy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Thanks for posting this recipe, it was amazing+simple+healthy! I ended up buying packaged frozen cod from Whole Foods, wasn't thinking this was going to be that stellar, but added enough fresh parmesan to cover the fish + added a little more seasoning to cover. This was a 10! Will be part of my rotation of great food! I do love Todd Wilbur and have 3 of his cookbooks...You rock Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      YUM! My husband and I really enjoyed this. Especially with the Roma tomatoes we grew. I look forward to making this again. Served with wild rice and a delicious Acorn squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      I'm currently on a dr. mandated low card/low sugar diet, and so have been trying out a lot of fish lately. I have never cooked cod before, and this recipe was very easy to follow. I thought the added flavor of tomato/parmesan was perfect - it actually kind of looked like pizza slices to me. My fillet was on the thinner side and crispy on the edges - so tasty. My husband's fillet was a bit thicker and definitely tasted more fishy, which is why i really appreciated the parmesan/tomato combo (i've never had red lobster's version before so i can't compare). This recipe is definitely a keeper; we're still not sure how we feel about having cod, but i will try this on other types of fish (out of pure curiousity). oh, and super quick to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      It was very good! (And, I'm not a very good cook! LOL!) I definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Love this recipe served it with Couscous and Fresh Broccoli - I made a few adjustments because I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil. Then I used the left over canned tomatoes and mixed it with fresh basil and added it to my Couscous. The entire meal was quick, yummy and there were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Healthy and very simple prep. Slice the tomatoes as thin as you can, so they get good and roasted. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This fish was super good and easy. My husband hates tomatoes so I omitted them and added a few capers instead. Delicious! Would even make this dish for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster® Nantucket Baked Cod by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.7
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    23%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 166.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 607.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 63.7 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites