Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Lobster Pizza Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Lobster Pizza Copycat

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2007

      This is fantastic and very easy. My husband and I used to go to Red Lobster to eat it and now we make it at home about every 1-2 weeks. Very good. Lobster is expensive but still very good on the pizza, so I have made it with chicken too. One pizza I made with Frank's Buffalo sauce mixed with cooked chicken and the other with Kraft Original BBQ sauce. I like the buffalo chicken the best. If you don't have fresh basil,use dried basil, the fresh basil really makes the pizza. For chicken instead, I baked one piece of boneless chicken breast in a glass pan, lightly sprayed with cooking spray, and drizzled a little bit of buffalo wing sauce on it, Bake on 400 for 15-20 minutes, cut open see if cooked throughly, then I shredded and pulled apart the chicken with my hands and then pour the buffalo sauce over the chicken and mix with hands, add the amount of sauce to your liking, I normally make it pretty pink so that I can taste the buffalo sauce. Now you can proceed with making the pizza as normal. Also I did not have garlic butter, so just use regular butter melted with garlic powder, make sure to brush edge to edge. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil for brushing the bottom of the cooking stone and make sure to let the stone preheat.While the stone is preheating, make the pizza and refrigerate. Try the recipe it is excellent. My husband's family loves Red Lobster's Lobster Pizza and I made this for them and now they are hooked. It's delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Yum! This was amazing, and we loved it! I did make my a whole wheat pizza pie, but other then that, stayed true to the recipe. It was d e l i s h! :) Just go and make it. It's easy, fun, and you will be happy. :) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      We just got back from a trip on which we tried the Red Lobster Pizza and HAD to search for the recipe. Not only was I thrilled to find it on here at all, but I was even more happy to see that it was so low calorie/fat. At least it was when split between two people and a few little changes made. I used a wheat tortilla, light margarine with minced garlic for the spread, Rf parmesan, crab (because it's easier) and Ww mexican cheese blend. It tasted AMAZING, and even DH gave it 5 stars. Thanks for posting this! Oh I did have to bake mine a bit longer than stated... but not sure if it was because I used my pizza stone and it took a while to heat up or maybe the wheat tortilla cooks slower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was amazing! I actually used the Pillsbury pizza crusts instead of the tortillas (that will be next time), and then I had a mix of real and faux lobster. The real lobster was better, but it was good either way! SOOOO similar to the Red Lobster version.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This recipie is fabulous!! It tastes so close to the rest.'s dish it's amazing! I actually used crabmeat instead of the lobster and it worked great. Thank you, I will definitely make it again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I made this pizza as an appetizer for DH's backyard barbeque birthday party. He LOVES Red Lobster's lobster pizza, and this tasted just like it! I did make a few adjustments to suit our own taste--I used tomato-basil flour tortillas spread with a base of olive oil, minced garlic and a dash of tarragon instead of garlic spread. Also, I used fresh thinly sliced roma tomatoes instead of diced tomatoes. Then I followed the rest of the recipe and directions as written. The pizza turned out crispy on the bottom with a wonderfully flavorful topping. Soooo good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Oh my gawd! This is so extra yummy! We loved how the tortilla got nice and crispy with the seafood on it. Thank you for sharing with us, I loved this for those sports practice nights and we don't have a lot of time. Its perfect and tastes sooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      In the list of ingredients you forget to include the need for oil, kosher salt, ground black pepper and a lemon. And in your method you say to be sure and drain the tomatoes and lobster at the very end when this step should be added right before you sprinkle the ingredient onto the pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This is THE BEST PIZZA EVER THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING...WILL be a weekly treat in our home ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      This is a wonderful dish...made a big hit at our "football" party. I will definately make this again. Made as written and for Fall PAC 2012. Thank you for posting. P.S. I made five little pizzas and they went fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

    • on August 18, 2011

      Wonderful! The oil and salt make a huge difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I used faux lobster meat and it turned out great (it's not easy to get lobster meat in AR). I've made it twice in the past week. It's easy, tastes good and looks good. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Very delicious, easy and also elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Great pizza. I used Roasted Garlic Butter for the roasted garlic butter and it made this recipe great. I haven't had it at Red Lobster but will have this often. Served with salad and dressing from Lobster-Scallop Sesame Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      My favorite entree at Red Lobster, and this recipe is "the real deal!" Salt underneath the crust is one of the secrets - don't forget that part! I made this recipe with imitation crab meat instead of lobster and it was still really great - I recommend trying it if cost is a consideration! Mind cooked closer to 7 minutes - the shell will start to brown just a bit. Thank you for the recipe therockmiester!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      great recipe, i used to work at red lobster back in the day and this was my favorite recipe. The salt on the bottom of the pizza is one of my favorite parts.. you have to use a course salt to get that great flavor, also i love to put fresh lemon juice on top of the pizza when its done. it works perfectly with all the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      My son visits Red Lobster ONLY for this pizza - he adores it. To find a recipe was a grand day! It is delicious. Because of the economy (ugh!) we used imitation crabmeat in place of the lobster -- delicious! My daughter is pregnant and cannot eat seafood, so we left it off her portion, and it was still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      We added some shrimp to this even though it does not have any if you get it at Red Lobster, it was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Lobster Pizza Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.8
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    25%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 86.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 890.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Land O Lakes roasted garlic butter with oil

    Italian cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites