Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      I love this dish!! It is a great appetizer and feeds up to 5 people comfortably. The recipe calls for crab meat so I used the canned crab meat. (You can find this next to the Tuna.) When I first made them they were really good, but they were a little dry. So I melted some butter and basted the tops after they came out of the oven. And they turned out perfect!! The second time I made them I used a lot of butter while I sauteed the veggies. The recipe also calls for two cups of oyster crackers, but instead I used a cup and a half. This really balanced the recipe out more. So when I pulled them out of the oven they were really soft and moist, and delicious!! I will definitely be using this recipe again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      WOW! This is just the stuffed mushroom recipe I have been searching for. I had to substitute fresh crab for canned lump crabmeat. Turned out great anyway. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      These sure didn't taste like the ones from Red Lobster! Too dry and the cheese didn't melt and get all gooey like theirs. Disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      These mushrooms were a huge hit! I did add an extra egg and a little extra butter so I didn't have any problems with dryness. I used monterey jack on top and a mild cheddar in the stuffing. I served them as finger food so I baked on a shallow baking sheet without the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      These mushrooms are great, provided you know how to "tweek" it. On the Red Lobster menu, it says right out "Monterey Jack" cheese. I found the stuffing to be dry, so I added melted butter and more water. I used colby and monterey for the filling and mozzarella on top, added butter and broiled and voila ... Red Lobster perfection! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      The taste was excellent, but the proportions were way too much! I prepared it just as the recipe called for, but only ended up using half the stuffing and had to throw the rest away. I put a clump of shredded cheese on top of each musshroom instead of a slice. It definitely was not like Red Lobster (I work there) but was still good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      This is a great recipe base!...I suggest cutting stuffing recipe in half...or buy more mushrooms and use the extra stems for saute mushrooms stems and steak =D. Due to limited availability of ingredients, here's how I improvised: -Imitation crab meat instead of real crab. -Sky flake crackers and oyster sauce instead of oyster crackers. -Provolone or Mozzarella cheese instead of white cheddar cheese. Mozzarella won't make it dry...it has lots of oil in it! Think how oily pizza is! =P My family loves this recipe, even with my alterations! Thank you for sharing this recipe...I can now say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Made these for the family for the Super Bowl yum-yums and they loved them! I read reviews first, and did use less crackers and extra butter. I will def be making these again! Make sure you put these in a dish with sides instead of a pan, so the deliciousness of the melted butter bathes the mushrooms as they cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Used the large gormet stuffing mushrooms....if you cook 15 minutes you will find the caps are a bit dried out. Suggest 12 minutes....spray the caps and the topping after stuffing with a spray. I used Vermont White Cheddar spread...incorporated into the filling. Very nice recipe. Some may like a butter flavored spray. Enjoyed by my family.....thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I modeled my prep after that of Queen Dragon Mom (after all, one shouldn't question that trio ~ Queen, Dragon OR Mom ~ on anything!) & the 'rooms turned out great! Very nice recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Everyone liked them, I would serve in melted butter like Red Lobster does. Bake too long and the cheese gets browned and not gooey like Red Lobsters. Pretty easy to make if you have a chopper for the fine;y copped veggies. Tasted delicious. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      We really like these. I did use Old Bay Seasoning (DiB's Old Bay)rather than the actual stuff. We topped them with a mix of grated parmeson and shredded monterey jack with just a tad of garlic and some of the Old Bay seasoning. YUMMY!!!! Thank you for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.9
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    48%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 86.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 832.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites