Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Crab Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Crab Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      Excellent pasta my family loved it... I made a double batch... There are two things that I would alter for next time though... The recipe called for 1 full cup of the grated parm since i made the double and I only added 3/4 and the sauce still got very thick so I would definately tone it down and the other is I wasn't really a fan of the cayenne so I would either cut down on that or leave it out completely. But overall excellent and I would definately make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      My son said that this is more than a 5 star. He absolutely LOVED this. Of course, I tweaked this recipe a little. I one and a half timed this, but added more crab and more parmasan cheese. He said this truly rocked. Thank you AFWifey for this super recipe. He said, "it is filling and it is great."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I found this just a okay recipe for me. Personally I just found it a little too thick. It was good but just not what I was hoping for. This is the only dish I always eat at Red Lobster and this misses it by a bit. (jmo) I made the recipe as written and only added a clove of garlic. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. Very easy and simple to make. I used 8 ounces of linguine but that was too little as I had way too much (and very thick) sauce left over. I would sugguest cooking the whole package (12 ounces) and serving over top rather than mixing. In addition to adding garlic, I added a few dashed of nutmeg and red pepper flakes to spice it up. I rated this a 3 because the sauce was thicker than I would have preferred. Will cook again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      I must say, this is the first attempt at making an alfredo sauce....however, it was WAY too thick. I followed the recipe to a T and it was just way too much flour, i was barely even able to mix it at one point. I prefer a more creamy sauce and this was almost impossible to stir and pour. Although the sauce was edible, I dont think i would use this recipe again :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      This was so delicious! I'll make it many more times to come only thing I did was add a little milk in at end to thin it out a tad bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Was not at all like Red Lobster. We actually didn't even eat it :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Not quite Red Lobster, but then I didn't follow the recipe exactly. Either way, it's still good enough to replace my old alfredo recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This recipe was so easy and so good. It tasted very similar to the Red Lobster Alfredo. I added shrimp, and it was great. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I am not a fan of Alfredo, but I made this for my DH and he said it was as good as Red Lobster where he likes to go for Shrimp Alfredo. Next time, I will use shrimp instead of the crab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I used half the flour and still found that it was plenty thick. I also added more cheese but my husband and I LOVE cheese. Great taste - great sauce! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I used fake lobstermeat, and we thought the cayenne balanced out the sweetness of the lobster amazingly. I only used about 1/2 t, but it was plenty! Even my 3 yr old gobbled it up. Great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is WONDERFUL !!! My entire family LOVES this. I have to triple this to feed 6 adults. I added Lobster one time and shrimp another time. Both were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      OMG this is sooooo good. I took a poll and we give it 7 stars!! The best part is that it's so fast and easy!! I used 2T of olive oil instead of half the butter. I also grated in some garlic and used less of the cayenne since DD doesn't handle spicy food. I made a pound of Barilla Plus angel hair and we have enough sauce left for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for this great recipe. We will definitely enjoy it regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Very good and easy to make. We don't care for linguine noodles so I used angel hair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      All I did was add 2 cloves diced garlic....and.....WOW!!! This is sooo easy and just WONDERFUL! Teture and flavor are just perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was wonderful! I replaced the crab meat with lobster meat and the linguine with fettucini. My husband could't keep his head out of the bowl. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Tasty, elegant, and incredibly easy! I did think that one might cut back a tiny bit on the cayenne, as the result is a little spicier than I recall at the real Red Lobster. Also, it would probably work well with shrimp substituted for the crab, although I haven't tried that. The sauce heats up well in the microwave for leftovers the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I used paprika in place of cayenne and doubled the amount to 2 tsp. Great recipe a real keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      My boyfriend, who's a Red Lobster afficianado gave this one two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Crab Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 839.9
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    34%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 229.1 mg
    76%
    Sodium 3188.2 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 78.9 g
    157%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes