129 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I couldn't find any Jiffy buttermilk mix around here, so I used bisquick buttermilk biscuit mix. They came out delicious, just like at Red Lobster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D^Mouse November 09, 2007

I've been making almost the exact same recipe for about a year now, they are sooo good! the only difference is I add some italian seasoning to the butter and garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardenofsimple October 21, 2007

We love this recipe. It's simple and quick. I usually add a dash of onion powder, garlic powder, and dry parsley to the biscuit mix. I also substitute the garlic powder for garlic salt to add to the melted butter as well as add onion powder and dry parsley to the melted butter to brush on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cristenstauffer September 22, 2007

My family thought these were just so=so. They thought the Grands you get in the store were just as good. So sorry...I guess I had high hopes they would go over and be a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB September 16, 2007

YUM! I was concerned they would be dry so I added a 1/4 cup of sour cream to the mixture. They turned out PERFECT! We love Red Lobster and we LOVE the fact I can make their biscuits at home. Served these with a marinated sirloin, steamed broccolini and corn on the cob. Delicious dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AQueen September 15, 2007

I think these are GREAT; don't get me wrong, but they are DIFFERENT.....not quite the same thing...but they do the trick if I am craving them......like right now!!! LOL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hedlin Family August 06, 2007

mmmmmmmmmm good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
design*girl May 26, 2007

My family loved them. They did taste quite a bit like the biscuits at Red Lobster. Thanks Chef #425586!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessicak61 May 18, 2007

Started making these years ago. (I think word got out b/c this recipe is now on the Bisquick box). Like another reviewer, I top with parsley for a little color. I also prefer sharp cheddar. This recipe is foolproof and comes out right every time. You will never again crave substandard seafood just to get your hands on these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ripemango April 02, 2007
Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits