Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      These were very easy to make,I enjoyed them and ate them like candy, I used jiffy buttermilk mix for mine!Raveeeeeeeeeee about this for a long time Happyfrog

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      These are excellent! Easy and quick to make. My whole family loves them. I used Pioneer Biscuit Mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      I was excited to see this recipe since I love the biscuits at Red Lobster (and normally I am not a biscuit fan). They were very easy and yummmie. I used Jiffy and sharp cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I've never eaten at a Red Lobster, but I do love this biscuits. Yummy yummy. I do add some seasoning salt plus the garlic powder to the biscuit mix as well as the butter. Delicious and a very quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      So, the biscuits at Red Lobster are my 16 year old daughters favorite biscuit in the whole world! She goes to Red Lobster just for these biscuits! I made these the other night without telling anyone in the family what the biscuits were...just homemade biscuits. My daughter took one bite and said "Mom...OMG...Mom! Do you know what these biscuits taste like? The biscuits at Red Lobster!!! OMG...they are INCREDIBLE!!" Ha!! I told her about the recipe and she said to please, please, please make these again and again and don't ever make another biscuit again. I guess that makes this recipe a keeper in our house! Thanks! P.S., the rest of the family loved them too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      the recipe was delicious. i felt like i was at red lobster! I added a little parsley to the butter and garlic topping for a little extra zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Soooo good, light and fluffy. I used Bisquick and sharp cheddar cheese in mine. The melted butter brushed on while they're on the pan is such a great little extra - really adds the final touch. Thank you for posting this - it was so easy to make, I think I'll do it quite often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2003

      Yum! My family loved these. I used Bisquick baking mix and 4 oz of sharp cheddar cheese, grated,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      In one word, AWESOME! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      These are the best biscuits I've ever tasted! They will now be a weekly staple in my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I used a little more old bay seasoning then it called for and made the seasoning myself :) much cheaper! I also used a home made bisqick. These biscuits were awesome! They always disapear fast! :D Thank you so much for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Very good and very easy. I actually used a bisquick substitute (just google it) because I didn't have baking mix on hand. (Sherry & Carl, I wonder if you used Jiffy corn muffin mix accidentally instead of Jiffy baking mix? I can't imagine any other reason they would taste like corn muffins.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      This is REALLY good, simple and easy. I found another recipie for the butter topping which is a good blend of flavors and gave it more of the Red Lobster taste to me: 1/2 c melted butter, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp dried parsley, 1/8 tsp onion powder. Mix together and brush.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This is great! I don't keep bakingmix so I used 2 cups of flour and 1/4c butter (real butter) cut in and a whole cup of milk, a whole cup of cheese and two cloves of chopped garlic in the batter. When the biscuits broend on the bottom i took them out and brushed the butter/garlic powder mix on them (all of it) and put them under the broiler to crisp the tops up. I doubled the recipe and everyone of them were eaten. Awesome, easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I was going to post my recipe but Bob #2 beat me to it! Very yummy! SA;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      These were just heavenly! I used a packet of GV Biscuit Mix, and it was just delicious. Mine made six large biscuits, but thats probably because I used a different baking mix. I added a tablespoon or so of sour cream in place of some of the milk and it gave it a wonderful tang, kind of like buttermilk. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      OMG....these were soooo good. I couldn't stop eating these. I served these along with steamed crab legs and broccoli, yummy meal. thank you for sharing your recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      these are great easy biscuits but not red lobster flavorful, i used to work at red lobster when i was a teen and i remember they used soy cheese instead of real cheese as well as a herb and garlic mix for the butter topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Let me just tell you that a couple of days before I made this recipe, we went to Red Lobster and brought home our leftovers, which included some biscuits. When I made this recipe, hubby was at work, so I wrapped them up and put them in the fridge. When hubby got home, he grabbed a couple, warmed them up and slathered them with butter and proceeded to down them. He then remarked how he was amazed that there were any biscuits left by now! When I told him that they weren't the leftovers, but ones I had made, you should have seen the look on his face! These, needless to say, were great. They are almost identical to the recipe and very easy to make. I used garlic powder and a little bit of fresh minced garlic, and cheddar cheese. Very good recipe, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      First off, don't beat these biscuits like the recipe says! Stir until they are just blended and stop and you will have light and fluffy biscuits. I use Heart Smart Bisquick and 2% milk with full fat finely shredded sharp cheddar and they turn out amazing. Bake on parchment paper so nothing sticks and if you have a convection oven, 425 for 7 minutes. Perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.2
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    53%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 856.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes