Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat

    Average Rating:

    185 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 185

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2005

      I made these biscuits for my husband's fave meal biscuits and gravy. I used gravy Sausage Gravy. He loved them. I will be making these over and over to accompany other meals. So simple and WONDERFUL!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      They are very good and freeze well. Just pop in microwave to heat up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      These are BETTER than Red Lobster's biscuits. They are delicious! The only thing I did differently was add a two cloves of smashed garlic to the butter. I baked mine about 7 minutes and then poured my garlic butter over top of them, and baked for another minute so the butter absorbed and didn't make the biscuits soggy. I didn't use quite the whole half cup of melted butter, and they still had a TON on them. THANKS! I'll make them again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      These were really good! I made them to go with potato soup and it was a real hit! I have made this recipe before, except I used water instead of milk. The milk REALLY makes a difference. These are very soft and moist! We loved them and will be making them again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Yummy! I made these early, around lunch time to have ready for supper time. Well, the kids started to eat them and eat them and by suppertime there was only one left, so I had to made another batch! They loved them, easy to do, light fluffy, nice recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      These biscuits are beyond excellent! I would recommend them to anyone. They are exceedingly rich, moist and fluffy. The flavor contains a hint of garlic and is superb. Buttery! These would be an excellent compliment to a solitary salad or soup as well. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      This recipe was the best!! It is so easy, followed the recipe and in about 10 min. I had the best biscuits. I served them with salmon, baked potato and spinach salad, ice tea. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      I've never been to Red Lobster, but these are phenominal! Have already made several times over the course of about two weeks! Thank you for this recipe! XO LA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I thought these were great! I used 3/4 cup milk, and 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese as we are big cheese fans. They were so easy and my dh and kids loved them. We will for sure be making them again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      This recipe was impressive! I wound up with 9 biscuits, but I think that next time I'll make the biscuits just a bit smaller. I think I'll even up the cheese by a small amount. Word to the wise if you're planning to make these: the biscuits absolutely soak up the butter, so really slop it on! They'll still be nice and firm on the outside. Thanks for sharing this recipe; I'll be making it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      WOW!! These are amazing biscuits! They taste better then red lobsters! The cooking time is right on and the measurements are perfect - A+++!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      Very good! Perfect amounts of cheese and garlic, plus they were so simple to make. I made 9 biscuits and baked for exactly 9 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I've been using this recipe for some time now and just realized I'd never reviewed it. OOPS. Me & DH simply ADORE these. They are yummy beyond belief. I use Homemade Bisquick Mix for the bisquick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      So quick and easy to throw together, and a nice change of pace from regular dinner rolls. I also drizzled the butter over the rolls and let them sit a bit. I thought that they were nice and light with a great butter and cheese flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Very very delicious. As noted in another comment, these arn't quite as airy as the real thing, but that alone shouldn't be takin to say that they are anything but wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      I agree, very close. I loved them and so did my guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      These tasted just like Red Lobster - perfect balance of cheese & garlic. I did have to turn them over & butter the bottoms, too, just because....yumm. Quick cooking, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Very easy to make!! These are delicious. I added a whole cup of cheese, which I think made them even better. I drizzled the butter sauce over the biscuits and then let them sit in the sauce. They were wonderful - definitely will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      I loved this one. It is so easy and so quick. I just made six though so am hoping the dough will last for tomarrow was afaird to make all of them they were so gooddddddddddd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Wow these were great. I can't stop eating them (eating one right now). The only thing I did was I added 1/4 tsp garlic and a dash of salt to the flour. And also increased the cheese to 1 cup... I need to go make more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 479.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes