185 Reviews

I've gotta change my review. I made these last night for the second time and they just weren't as good as the first time I made them - They really lacked flavor this time. I loved them the first time I made them and so did my dinner guests. This leads me to think that I must have done something differently the first time. Most likely I added garlic powder and old bay to the biscuit mix as well as to the butter I poured on top of the finished biscuits. I'll have to give them another go soon and come back for another review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee December 20, 2009

i havent even finished cooking dinner yet and I have already eaten two..lol...DELICIOUS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smaz November 02, 2009

They were good but I don't think quite as good as Red Lobsters, their's seem to have a more pronounced flavor. I did add a little more cheese (more next time) & I only used 1/4 c. butter melted in micro with the garlic powder & sprinkled in parsley flakes. I got 9 biscuits & that was plenty of butter. I think I'll up the garlic powder also next time. I will make these again for my Cheddar Bay Biscuit fix!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoryJean54 September 23, 2009

WOW! These are much better than Red Lobster's! I made as directed, but also mixed some garlic powder in the dough in addition to brushing it on. (I love garlic! ;)) This is a keeper - going into my Zaar Stars cookbook!! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ September 20, 2009

they taste just like, if not better than, Red Lobster's!!! For some reason 2/3 c. milk just wasnt enough so I ended up using 3/4 cups! Very yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandy_lynne04 September 16, 2009

I halved this without any problems and got 5 good sized biscuits. I am living in Japan and my GF has never been to Red Lobster before so I thought that I would make these up for her. I added about 1/8 tsp to the dough when I was mixing it together just to give the extra garlic punch. I thought they were a great substitute but not as good as the real thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
878238 September 13, 2009

This Biscuit was quick and easy to make. | think that next time I would put a little garlic into the recipe itself because I found it a little bit plain on the inside. I made 6 large biscuits with this recipe. Thanks so much - these were a great addition to our supper tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlutenFreeKitten September 12, 2009

These are delicious! I made these this morning to go with our breakfast, and we absolutely loved them! I used my ice cream scoop to portion them and spread the butter/garlic mixture on the bottoms before putting them on my Pampered Chef bar pan. The I put the butter/garlic mixture on the top and baked them. Thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 September 07, 2009

I used a small scoop to portion out the dough so that I got almost 3 dozen little biscuits. These baked up very pretty, but the texture and flavor was just ok. My boys, (who eat everything), did not want seconds. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakedapple42 August 30, 2009

After reading many reviews, I went ahead and almost doubled the cheese and garlic. These were amazing and JUST LIKE Red Lobsters after adding more ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie6001 August 27, 2009
Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat