Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat

    Average Rating:

    185 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 185

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2009

      I added extra cheese and doubled the garlic powder. These are fantastic!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Mixed the baking mix, milk, cheddar cheese and 1/2 tsp garlic powder and rolled the biscuits. After rolling a leftover bbq'd hot dog in the biscuit, I sealedthe seam and baked at 350F for about ten minutes, until brown. Yummy and the additional biscuits were great! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      our new family favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      These biscuits are a *great* stand-in for Red Lobster's biscuits, even if they aren't exactly the same. I made these for my parents and they were definitely a hit! They're incredibly easy to make. As others have said, they don't taste exactly like Red Lobster's; they could use some seasoning. If you want a slightly more tangy flavor, don't add more cheese, but increase the garlic and parsley. Keep these biscuits small, too, just like in the picture; they taste better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These were good, although I agree, needs something more than garlic in the butter to taste like Red Lobsters. I added Johnny's garlic spread seasoning and it was good, but old bay would be better. The cheese made these much better than plain biscuits! Even if they aren't exactly the same, they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      OLD BAY. It needs Old Bay for sure.... hence the name... however, these are tasty as well. Just not the best copycat recipe out there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      We absolutly love these! I did add 1/2 cup more cheese since we love cheesy! I like them smaller they do taste better. Quick and Easy!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      These were good. Be sure to make them smaller. More flavor-YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This is a nice quick recipe for biscuits. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I made half this recipe and it was very good. I added some salt and parsley. I ate the whole thing and loved it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Absolutely Amazing!!!! So good that I want to make them again. The whole family devoured them, and wanted more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These were quite good, however I agree that they needed more cheese or something. I found them slightly dry, but my wife really liked them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Great tasting biscuits, although they did not taste like Red Lobster's biscuits; they need additional cheese, for one thing. I eat a fairly low-sodium diet, so I thought these were very salty (as are Red Lobster's). I did a side by side comparison of these with Better Than Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits #260536 by 2Bleu. This recipe calls for smaller biscuits, which would then soak up proportionately more butter, but permit better calorie control. The other recipe has a lot more garlic and adds a lot of parsley -- so it depends on your preference. Thanks for posting this recipe, ThatJodiGirl. Made for Top Favorites of 2008 Tag, as recommended by WiGal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      These are just plain old good biscuits that you can whip out in no time flat! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

    • on February 05, 2009

      Close, but not the same as Red Lobster's. I did use only 1/4 cup of butter (but kept the garlic amount the same) and had enough garlic butter to spread around. Next time I would increase the cheese amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I've been making these for years and they are so good. I usually get 10 biscuits and use a little more cheese. The garlic butter is what really makes them great. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I think the flavor is similar to the Red Lobster biscuits but the bisquick is so salty..that was my husband's major complaint. If the sodium level were lowered, these would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Featured in my Book#237470. Originally reviewed on Sept. 25, 2008. Easy peasy. My husband and I love these! They are the best biscuits I have ever made and will be making them often. Light, delicious, perfect... I did line my baking sheet with parchment paper to make clean up easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These were so good, I'm making another batch for dinner tonight. Don't overmix the dough. Just mix it till it comes together and then let it sit for a few minutes to make sure the moisture gets absorbed. If you want them to look nicer just spray some Pam on your hands and lightly pat them to smooth out the tops. I also move my oven rack to the slot right above the middle. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 479.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites