Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat

    Average Rating:

    185 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 185

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2013

      I have never eaten at Red Lobster so I can't compare. But these are so easy and so good!! I used buttermilk, because I had some I needed to use up. They were so yummy and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      These are delicious paired it with some home made chicken noodle soup. I was very surprised my mother in law took one bite and said that they tasted like the ones at Red Lobster! Quick and easy had to make 2 batches as my husband couldn't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      Yummy! Easy to make and taste delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      I don't understand what happened. Did I do something wrong? I followed this recipe exactly, and it came out super dense, almost chewy, and not very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      They are sooo delicious! after i made them my best guy friend came over ate 7 then had me make more for him to take home lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      OMG! These were so quick and easy! Crispy on the outside cheesy goodness on the inside! They are so good I don't buy cannned biscuits from the dairy section anymore. I make my own from scatch any everyone thinks I really worked hard on them! Made them three times already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      I made them...WE LOVE THEM....but in your pic what did you por over top...I'll give that a try also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This is a variation on the recipe I"ve been using for years. Personally, I prefer to add the garlic powder and the melted butter or margerine in with the biscuit mix before shaping them. I find it keeps them moister and easier to eat without having to butter them at the table. I also double or even triple the cheese that I add. Sometimes I also add a bit of onion powder, or the Garlic Herb Mrs Dash (the latter is my favourite modification). These never last long on my table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      We make these all the time! It is my favorite part of Red Lobster! I could make an entire meal off of them! LOL!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      These are super easy to make and delicious! I did make a few changes. I added in more cheese, probably more about 3/4-1 cup, added in garlic salt to the biscuit dough, and added garlic salt instead of garlic powder into the melted butter. These had a really nice flavor. The outside was slightly crunchy and the inside was nice and soft. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      add garlic salt to the butter and we brushed several times. awesome recipe and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      The best things about these were they were quick, Now they taste wonderful, but not what I was looking for though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Delish! We used this with Cracker Barrels White Gravy (Request), cracker barrels white gravy. It was an awesome combo. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      These are amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      These were so tasty! I also added salt and garlic powder to the dough for more flavor! They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      I typically add more garlic powder and a little salt. Once they get out of the oven I brush with butter and parsley flakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      They were very bland. My husband said they need a bit of salt so next time I will use garlic salt in addition to the garlic powder...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Definitely needs some extra flavoring. Very bland, but sure to cure a carb craving. Probably best dipped in au jus, soup or gravy. Can't really taste the cheese as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.4
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 479.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites