185 Reviews

I've made this recipe several times and I'm amazed how closely it tastes to the biscuits at Red Lobster. However I am always surprised why people tell you how much they like the recipe (five stars) and then tell you how they changed the recipe! Come on, it's no longer a copycat recipe at this point. This doesn't mean I might not try their suggestions in the future but if I review a recipe it will be based on the exact recipe.

Read more: http://www.food.com/mail/view?msgid=3769547#ixzz1qPbNZvzZ

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RickMichigan March 28, 2012

Delish! I added 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. Used fresh garlic instead of powder and sprinkled garlic salt over the top after I brushed with the butter mixture. I don't know why it just sounded like a good idea =P

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSheba February 11, 2011

Yummo! .. Used almost a cup of half n half cuz that's what I had. Used garlic salt instead of garlic pwdr in the butter and even dusted the biscuits lightly with the garlic salt before popping in the oven. I doubled the cheddar. I added parsley flakes to the garlic/butter and drenched the biscuits just out of the oven. These should be called "Disappearing" cheddar biscuits!!!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JRinAZ January 16, 2011

I made these tonight to go with my dinner but I found them quite blah. I think next time I will add some Old Bay seasoning in the biscuits, more cheese and some more seasoning in the butter mixture too. Thank you for sharing, I will make again, just spruce it up a bit for our taste.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 27, 2010

One word: Evil! Instead of Bisquick, Jiffy was used and it was amazing! 10 stars if I could. :)

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
(Inactive Account) January 05, 2012

The actual ingredients used at Red Lobster is a buttermilk bisquick mix (not bisquick brand), water, and soy cheese. It is brushed with liquid margarine, garlic, and other seasonings. Baked for 10 min. If anyone cares to try this route, it is an option. (Worked at Red Lobster)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OKtina March 27, 2012

I just love these biscuits! To me, they really are pretty dang close to the ones from RL. I love that in about 2 minutes, I can have these in the oven! (<<--and I did.) Simple and delicious...2 winners, in my book! Thanks for sharing, ThatJodiGirl!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl April 10, 2011

I loved these! I used to love going to Red Lobster for these biscuits and now I can make them in my own kitchen. DH loved them too. Great copycat recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
060402momma March 08, 2011

I can't figure out why this recipe is getting 3 stars from some people. These biscuits are PHENOMINAL!! I made them for a party of 18 people and EVERYONE RAVED about them!! I will make these again and again!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii December 13, 2010

most "cheddar bay" biscuits are wayyyyyyy better with Old Bay seasoning... Check it out!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes February 04, 2010
Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits Copycat